We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool area, pretty good pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria

Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria
119 Northside Square, Huntsville, AL
(256) 533-9030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 501 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool area, pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

People are really nice and the area is great to walk around in. The pizza was just OK. Nothing special... I liked it, but I would not go back. Nothing bad, but nothing great...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
travelling
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lil lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Cool/Hip little lunch spot across from courthouse in Huntsville. I had the pizza and sat outside at one of the 6 tables. Pizza was delicious, and service was quick and polite. I'll be back to try something else and to sample the gelato!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best place for a casual meal in downtown Huntsville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Sam and Greg's combines a great location in the heart of Huntsville with excellent food and service. You can eat/drink in the comfortable and nicely decorated interior or outside on the square. The pizza was excellent as was the locally brewed dark beer on tap. I felt I had to get some gelato also for the full experience, which was also excellent. The staff (and patrons) were very friendly, a pleasant surprise if you are from a big city. Basically, Sam and Greg's is an upscale pizza/beer/gellato shop that one might expect to find in the hip area of a large city, but with some southern style.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great little place downtown. A fun friendly atmosphere. I think the pizza is very good and there is a good variety. The gellato is also very good. We haves returned and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ecclectic and worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We shared a medium "Guido". The toppings included artichokes, black olives, tomato slices and feta cheese. This was a great pizza and we needed to take some home so we could enjoy a gelato. The Spicy Chocolate was a surprise with the spice tickling your throat at the end of a bite. The dark chocolate and cookies and cream were a hit. Great to end the evening walking around downtown Huntsville with a gelato. They do offer organic whole wheat crusts for an additional charge.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam and Greg's Galeteria and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.