We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night sleep.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, United States
1 review
“A good night sleep.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The mattress on the bed was excellent. I slept very well and felt good the next morning. I have a back problem and this mattress was good for my back. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are glad to read you has such a good nights sleep while staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
13
9
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

They were very accommodating and the hotel itself was lovely. I was a little disappointed in the waitstaff and cleaning crew. It seemed like they were overwhelmed or not trained to deal with a large group. This is a business hotel. They are low staffed on the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I did not get the room I wanted for my Valentine Date with my husband! My husband and I have five children and we booked a smoking king suite with a Jacuzzi tub. We didn't get that. We had to be moved to a king smoking room with NO JACUZZI

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are very sorry to read you did not get the room you wanted for your weekend and are looking into what happened. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us.
Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is clean and well maintained The hotel is off the highway so there is not a lot of outside noise. My only complaint is that they charge for the breakfast bar. Six dollars is a little much for fruit, cereal and muffins. On the other hand eight dollars is not much for the hot cooked to order breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had requested a non somking room but was booked into a room smelling all but tobacco.The waiting staff in the the dinnig room during breakfast on two seperate days left me sitting for 20 - 30 minutes without taking my nreakfast order. Was not offered any coffe or water yet alone a menu. I got up and left and to them it was just another day in paradise.I stayed at this hotel for seven days and every morning bought breaksfast from elsewhere. Shame on you all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for the inexcusable level of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us accomplish that. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This visit was exceptional. The weather was formidable with ice and snow ruling. The staff placed all the visitors welfare as their priority. The lobby with the fireplace and the restraint made venturing out not necessary. The food was excellent and I felt at home with the warm reception the staff offered frequently as I dined.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are glad to have given you a good experience during the bad weather and would like to thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South. We hope to see you again under better weather conditions. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just completed a week-long stay. This Hotel is your standard HGI - clean, organized, great bed, plenty of power outlets and a modern TV. Internet is fast.

The problem is the staff. Breakfast every morning is a comedy of errors with slow service, food running out, the cook forgetting side items, a Veggie Omelette filled with Bacon, and the silverware - often none to be found - I learned to butter my toast with my finger on this trip.

Then there is the guy behind the check-in counter. Couldn't find an individual with less enthusiasm and energy if you tried. There must be something REALLY interesting on his computer screen because you almost have to walk up and smack him in the face just to get his attention.

I'd stay here again - but will go elsewhere for breakfast in the morning. It is not part of the Hotel charge anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South

Address: 301 Boulevard South SW, Huntsville, AL 35802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#16 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South Hotel Huntsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.