We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Huntsville to your Saves list
The Westin Huntsville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salem, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just stayed here in April 2014 and it has an amazing location. It is located in a large mall complex with plenty of stores within walking distance, including a movie theatre and several dining locations. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the beds were fantastic. Once the construction is done you will have a view of the lagoon and I am sure it will be amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for complimenting our staff members for their excellent customer service skills. I must agree with you that the Westin Heavenly Beds are super comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    88
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
53
75
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg,
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel was in a great location and has been built around an all-encompassing shopping area with a cool movie theatre to boot.

The only issue I had were that the room space in the double rooms are a bit small, and on the 4th floor you could hear noise from other rooms late at night.

Otherwise, it was a great stay and kids will love it too!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. It is good to know that you found the location great. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

How many hotels are there where you can walk out of three exit doors westward, eastward and northward and be able to shop at 50 different merchandise stores, a movie theater and restaurants? I spent three lovely days enjoying the well-maintained, beautiful, stately and palatial six-floor Westin Huntsville. There is a beautiful outside courtyard with seating overlooking the man-made lake which contains an outside entertainment bar and outside pool. As well, the Westin has an inside pool, a well-appointed spa, several ballrooms and residential condos on the property. The public areas are attractive and inviting. I enjoyed room 526 which gave me a view of the lake, the courtyard and the carousel in the shopping mall. I was able to walk through the courtyard to P. F. Chang's and Panera Bread and enjoy some meals off of the property as well. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin Huntsville.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the back courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review! We are pleased to hear that the hotel met and exceeded your expectations. The location is indeed superb. The number of attractions within walking distance is making the hotel location ideal for either business or leisure. Many thanks for this great review. I know that other travelers will find it helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have stayed here 5 times and always the service is friendly, fast and courteous. Rooms are very comfy and modern. The Bridge street complex is fun with many things to do. The hotel bar is excellent and bartenders and wait staff are tops. I will keep going here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had another fantastic stay with us at the Westin Huntsville. It is great to know that we continue being your favorite hotel and that you are enjoying the location, services and the entire complex. We will share your comments with our associates. Many thanks for these kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and this stay was like the others. The staff are very friendly and professional and the hotel is very clean. I made reservations thru the national westin number and told the guy I wanted a room with a view close to the Monaco theater side. This is because last time our room was over the awning where cars drive up to unload and all we could see out our window was the roof of the awning.We got checked in and got to our room and all we could see out our window this time was a roof with air conditioners and drains with pipes. The guy when I made reservations said he would make a note that I wanted a room with a view and the front desk would get the note. I didn't say anything to the front desk since we was settled into our room already. This stay was for our anniversary and it went good except when we looked out the window all we could see was roof top air conditioners.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. First, thank you your wonderful comments about our friendly and professional staff. Also, we appreciate you pointing the hotel cleanliness standards. Moreover, thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary. I am sad to hear that the room view was not to your liking. Please feel free to always let us know if you would like a different room view. It is never a problem for our staff members to find a perfect location, floor and room view that suits your needs and personal preference. I will share your feedback with our staff members, so can improve in this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I needed (badly) to get out of town for a couple of days. From Nashville, there are several directions one could head for a short stay. This time we tried Huntsville, AL. Here's what we did: stayed at the Westin at Bridge st. Center, walked next door to the fabulous Monaco theater for a movie, at dinner at Conner's steaks, walked around and looked in the shops, had a massage, and enjoyed a very nice hotel room. Who knew?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you and your wife drove from Nashville to have such a fun filled time at the Westin Huntsville and Bridge Street Town Center. It looks like you had a perfect and stress free weekend. We are looking forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was in town on business and was really pleased with the quality of this hotel, the courteous staff and delicious food. No complaints! I loved the location and the fact that you could walk out of the hotel to a number of wonderful shops, restaurants and a movie theater. Quick ($22) cab ride from the airport. Will stay here again when I return to Huntsville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia S, Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your business stay feedback. It is great to know that you fully enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. Thank you for complimenting our courteous staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#13 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.