We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern recent update” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Huntsville

Save Saved
You added The Westin Huntsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Huntsville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Sonoma County, CA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Clean, modern recent update”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice hotel located nextto a nice outdoor mall with tons of places to browse and eat. Nice respite after a day of work. Food was OK - and staff were pleasant - would stay stay here again when in Huntsville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. I was pleased to see that our associate encounters were pleasant, and that you found the hotel very clean. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
63
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Alabama
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My team qualified for the NCAA DII Softball Regionals. At this point in the season, the NCAA host school chooses the hotel and man is this better than where we normally stay. We booked 13 rooms and everything was great. Our "package deal" included breakfast buffet and Internet access for all rooms. The convenience if the hotel, dinner, and shopping are all right here. For the traveler that enjoys the "finer things" the Westin offers lots of extras (including workout area, spa, and lots of other luxuries). This place was a real treat for our team.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your team's recent stay with us here at the Westin in Huntsville. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your softball team and congratulate you on making the finals here in Huntsville. We are very happy that you felt this was a treat for your team and we look forward to seeing you back in the finals next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall I can't say a lot of bad things about this place. The room is large enough, clean, etc. it takes a current room key to operate the elevator which is a problem if ones arms are full of items you don't want to set down in order to retrieve your room key.
The wifi is not free. I realize if one can pony up the $150.+ without blinking for a room, another $10./day for Internet probably isn't going to be a problem. It's the principle of the thing. The bottom line is, it's a freaking room, a place to sleep, etc that can be had for half the price elsewhere and at other hotels, the wifi is free.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Unlike the Westin in Atlanta, this hotel is great. Clean, friendly, and the location. My wife and I stayed here our wedding night before we flew off to our honeymoon. I arrived with a bottle champagne and by the time we were shown to our room staff had arrived with an ice stand w/out asking. Great restaurant just a stones throw, great beds and clean rooms. Just booked my wife and her mother a weekend stay and spa treatment at this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. Congratulations on your recent wedding, and we are so glad to hear that you had a great wedding night experience here. It is nice to know that that you found our team friendly, and the guest rooms in superb condition. In addition, we look forward to hosting your family here during their next weekend stay with us. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at! The check in was easy! The hotel is very clean and beautiful! They are right next to Bridgestreet and the shopping is fabulous. It's better than shopping downt town Atlanta.

Room Tip: Grab a bite at the tavern right outside the lobby. Best sleep I've had in years no kidding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, General Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. We are thrilled that you found us to be one of the nicest hotels during your travels, and that you felt the hotel was beautiful. We do have great shopping right outside our door and are very proud to be a part of the Bridge Street Town Centre.

We all look forward to your next visit back to the Huntsville area and staying here at the Westin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Love staying here at this beautiful hotel!! This hotel impeccable! Clean & comfortable, very helpful, kind staff! Location, Location, Location!!!! It's awesome to walk out the door and be in the middle of a fabulous shopping center, great restaurants and and great movie theatre! I will not stay anywhere else in Huntsville

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville7, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Huntsville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Westin in Huntsville. I am very glad to hear that you thought our facility was very clean, comfortable, and the staff very accommodating. The entire team appreciates your comments and we all look forward to when your travels bring you back to Huntsville and the Westin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room we stayed in was beautiful. Everything looked updated, very recently, and the beds were pretty comfortable. However, a few things we noticed during our trip made the experience kind of irritating. The hotel's wifi is $9.99 per day. The windows do not open, and there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. After somebody takes a shower, the room gets pretty stuffy. The prices all over the menu are horrendously high. $18 for an egg breakfast? $2.50 for a glass of milk? Seriously? The room contained a minibar - essentially a dorm fridge with a key. We made the mistake of thinking it was a refrigerator and filled it full of staples for the kids. Needless to say, everything was room temperature in there within a day. I asked the front desk about it, and they made me feel pretty stupid. I guess the key in the "minibar" door should have given it away. :/ The shower would be pretty awesome - if you are on your honeymoon or traveling alone. It has two shower heads and the stall is completely enclosed by plate glass (ie - completely transparent). There's nothing like taking a nice hot shower in the morning, and looking over to discover one of your kids sitting on the toilet taking a crap while watching you shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Huntsville

Address: 6800 Governors West NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Huntsville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Huntsville blends sophistication, elegance, and classic southern hospitality with the unique surroundings of Bridge Street Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.