We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location good atmosphere food nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
345 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
+1 256-327-8425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 487 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $35
Description: Connors Steak & Seafood specializes in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Restaurant details
Description: Connors Steak & Seafood specializes in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location good atmosphere food nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

After 3 recent trips to Connors, I find the food somewhat below average for the price range charged. The prime dry aged steaks are nothing special and cost $45 each. I've tried them twice and they are not worth the extra cost. A good marinade is better. Also, the crab cakes are below average and nothing to compare to those from Legal Seafood and not as good as Bonefish. Outback has better steaks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtconnors, General Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Jeff, it is always our goal to provide a superior dining experience and it sounds as if we fell short during one or more of your visits. Please accept our sincere apology. We would love to get more specific feedback on your visit. Please contact us directly through our website or at the restaurant if you like to provide those details, so that we may improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    100
    37
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've given this restaurant too many chances. No more! Too expensive, for what you get. Service was horrible. If I'm paying $$$, I expect great service!! Won't be going again!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtconnors, General Manager at Connors Steak & Seafood, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
a11red, we would love the opportunity to respond to your poor service. Please contact us directly through our website or at the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good location and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Conners is often busy, but it is busy for a reason: the food is always good. The wait staff is good and the food is consistently tasty. Try to get a seat at the bar for a drink and enjoy ordering from the regular menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“great halibut dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

service is always good, tried the house special halibut and it was great and I will order again. Fresh fishing and a very nice serving.
I thought I was in Alaska, it was that good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSV, AL
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

go here when our boss takes us out for admin prof day. excellent food but pricey. in the bridge street town center. only been a few times but i just remember it was delicious.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connors Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.