We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
345 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
+1 256-327-8425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 543 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a steakhouse specializing in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Conners is often busy, but it is busy for a reason: the food is always good. The wait staff is good and the food is consistently tasty. Try to get a seat at the bar for a drink and enjoy ordering from the regular menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TraveledSouthernGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
374 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great halibut dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

service is always good, tried the house special halibut and it was great and I will order again. Fresh fishing and a very nice serving.
I thought I was in Alaska, it was that good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSV, AL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

go here when our boss takes us out for admin prof day. excellent food but pricey. in the bridge street town center. only been a few times but i just remember it was delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicoletteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
215 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“enjoyed the small plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The fried green tomatoes and crab cakes were yummy! Great wine selection and wait staff. Be sure to have reservations...eateries in Huntsville are limited, so Conner's is very popular!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
273 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Post Xmas dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ate here after dropping our dd at space camp. Portions were large. Food was not gourmet by any stretch of the imagination but it was passable. I gather steak and seafood are the biggies here. I don't eat steak and wasn't hungry enough to go all in for multiple courses. House salad was just okay. Had the shrimp appetizer--humongous. And one can't really frack up shrimp wrapped in paper thin wafers and fried, served with a chutney side for dipping. Husband's pasta was copious but I can't say I was bowled over by the concoction. I would give this restaurant another shot nonetheless, as the seafood display looked inviting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing