We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
345 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
256 327 8425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 494 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good location and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Conners is often busy, but it is busy for a reason: the food is always good. The wait staff is good and the food is consistently tasty. Try to get a seat at the bar for a drink and enjoy ordering from the regular menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    88
    25
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“great halibut dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

service is always good, tried the house special halibut and it was great and I will order again. Fresh fishing and a very nice serving.
I thought I was in Alaska, it was that good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSV, AL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

go here when our boss takes us out for admin prof day. excellent food but pricey. in the bridge street town center. only been a few times but i just remember it was delicious.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“enjoyed the small plates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The fried green tomatoes and crab cakes were yummy! Great wine selection and wait staff. Be sure to have reservations...eateries in Huntsville are limited, so Conner's is very popular!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Post Xmas dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ate here after dropping our dd at space camp. Portions were large. Food was not gourmet by any stretch of the imagination but it was passable. I gather steak and seafood are the biggies here. I don't eat steak and wasn't hungry enough to go all in for multiple courses. House salad was just okay. Had the shrimp appetizer--humongous. And one can't really frack up shrimp wrapped in paper thin wafers and fried, served with a chutney side for dipping. Husband's pasta was copious but I can't say I was bowled over by the concoction. I would give this restaurant another shot nonetheless, as the seafood display looked inviting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connors Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.