We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Steak Than Ruth's Chris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
345 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
256 327 8425
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 485 restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better Steak Than Ruth's Chris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You just don't get better food in Huntsville than what Connor's offers. Whether it's steak, seafood, or dessert, they've got the best. Try the strawberry spinach salad before a NY strip steak served with fresh steamed asparagus. Perfection on a plate!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    155
    69
    24
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I ate here last weekend. It was a nice atmosphere and our food was excellent. I had a Boursin filet and my husband had a ribeye. Both were great. The service was great and we finished off with a super sized strawberry shortcake. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Atosphere and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped in for dinner and was happy to find it had a varied menu and pricing was reasonable. We would go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food and Atmosphere at Bridge Street Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great Restaurant, one of the best in Huntsville, Food is superb, service is extraordinary - a must visit. This restaurant is on the expensive side but well worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“excellent service and food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Their service is top notch, food also was good. Had a good salad, hot bread, and steak very good. Need to add an IPA draft to their beer selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connors Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.