We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Steak Than Ruth's Chris!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
345 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
+1 256-327-8425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 511 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We specialize in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better Steak Than Ruth's Chris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You just don't get better food in Huntsville than what Connor's offers. Whether it's steak, seafood, or dessert, they've got the best. Try the strawberry spinach salad before a NY strip steak served with fresh steamed asparagus. Perfection on a plate!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    99
    30
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I ate here last weekend. It was a nice atmosphere and our food was excellent. I had a Boursin filet and my husband had a ribeye. Both were great. The service was great and we finished off with a super sized strawberry shortcake. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Atosphere and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped in for dinner and was happy to find it had a varied menu and pricing was reasonable. We would go again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food and Atmosphere at Bridge Street Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great Restaurant, one of the best in Huntsville, Food is superb, service is extraordinary - a must visit. This restaurant is on the expensive side but well worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“excellent service and food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Their service is top notch, food also was good. Had a good salad, hot bread, and steak very good. Need to add an IPA draft to their beer selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connors Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.