We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster Bisque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connors Steak & Seafood

Connors Steak & Seafood
345 The Bridge Street NW, Huntsville, AL 35806
+1 256-327-8425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 502 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We specialize in fresh seafood and premium aged steaks, as well as gourmet salads, pastas and more! Enjoy a memorable evening with friends and family in our well-appointed dining rooms, or stop by for the lunch you and your associates deserve. Our friendly service and flavorful fare will keep you coming back for more.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Bisque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great steak house and good place for all to meet in evening I always get the Lobster Bisque and the strawberry salad when I travel to Huntsville.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    92
    26
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Food is incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We went there for our 30th wedding anniversary. Chance was great (that is the manager's name) in ensuring that we got a secluded seat. The food was amazing. I particularly liked the lobster bisque. If you get a chance - try the scallop appetizer. It is not always on the menu or available, but so well worth it. There was nothing about this experience that was a negative. I will definitely do this again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is great. We were dressed for dinner while other guests were dressed for shopping, everyone looked comfortable. Our waiter was incredibly knowledgeable of the menu and suggested the lamb if which I had never tasted. From the lobster bisque through the lamb entree, every morsel was savored! I only wish I had room for desert as the dishes looked fantastic. We had soda to drink, calamari appetizer and two entrees and our bill was around $70. All in all great food, great atmosphere, great service- I will recommend Connors to everyone!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Repeat offender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I would eat here everytime I come to Huntville! My husband and I love it, always great food and service!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I enjoy everything I've tried at Connor's - steak, seafood, salad, shirmp & grits, desserts. Service is good; food is delicious. The patio dining is nice, too. It is always my choice when dining out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connors Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Connors Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connors Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.