We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to host a wedding rehearsal dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grille 29

Grille 29
445 Providence Main Street, Ste 101, Huntsville, AL 35806
+1 256-489-9470
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 29 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 489 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 72
Description: Grille 29 is Huntsville hottest new concept in upscale-casual dining. Located in the heart of Providence Grille 29 offers diners a wide variety of dinner choices in a classy comfortable atmosphere. The specialties of the house are in the "From the Grille" menu section with tender cuts like our 8 oz. Filet Mignon and 12 oz. New York Strip Steak. Coupled with Shrimp with Jumbo Lump Crab Meat or broiled Jumbo Scallops, these savory and hearty entrees are uniquely presented and prepared to your liking. The stylish all wood bar at Grille 29 features full liquor service and is manned by some of the area's most professional and courteous bartenders. The wine list consists of 104 varieties of bottled wine, 52 of which are available by the glass . The enticing signature Martinis and cocktails enhance your overall dining experience. Make new friends and enjoy a drink at the bar or meet with old friends for drinks in the relaxing lounge.
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to host a wedding rehearsal dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Working on a budget and found Grill 29 to be perfect. I worked with a Regina who helped me with every detail and it turned out better than I expected. The food IS THE BEST I have ever eaten! Wow! I wished I lived closer so I could go back..

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    55
    18
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neat restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We arrived in Huntsville late on Saturday and were looking for a nice place to eat. We called several places that were closing early but found Grill 29 still open and serving. It was just what we were looking for, a quality meal, good environment, good staff at a reasonable price.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We ate here a couple of nights ago while in Huntsville on business. The area has a mini-downtown kind of feel and is really neat! Definitely check this place out if you're in town and eat outside if you can. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The experience was so delightful! and refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Situation: My husband and I were in need for a nice night out with a nice dinner , somewhere we thought the server actually appreciate their job- so we talked to some Huntsville friends and Grille 29 was recommended. GREAT recommendation!

Bar: We arrive slightly late for our reservation , so we waited at the bar for our table and got a bottle of wine at the bar. I don't remember the bartenders name but he was funny- made us laugh a couple of times, and at the bar we had the tuna appetizer.

We proceeded to our dinner table seamlessly, bartender brought the wine to us.

We requested a more private table because it was a romantic night out, and they gave us a wonderful booth that felt very private. There were large parties in the restaurant but it seemed as though it was just me and my husband. Great layout of the restaurant.

Food: amazing from start to finish! He had salmon which was glazed with honey and brown sugar and it was to die for. I had halibut which was also amazing. We couldn't finish it all and it reheated well the next day. The fish wasn't overcooked. They cooked it PERFECTLY- especially the salmon. If there is one thing we hate, it's overdone salmon...not a problem at Grille 29!

Service: Kati greeted us promptly and was very friendly and helpful. She seemed to like her job (yay!) Kati made our dinner experience special and she was always within a whisper ....aka very attentive

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Favourite Huntsville restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Grille 29 was the restaurant closest to European food in Huntsville. We ate there often and were never disappointed. Service was always good and the food was lovely.

We are now back in Europe and still looking for a similar restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 29 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille 29, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.