We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with this meal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ding How II Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ding How II Chinese Restaurant
4800 Whitesburg Drive, Huntsville, AL 35802
256-880-8883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 487 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not happy with this meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I went in this restaurant expecting a good experience. We had the appetizer sampler plane and the container was old, dirty, and broken. We had what was supposed to be general tso's but was really sweet and sour sauce with a bit of hot pepper in it. All around it was very poorly done. We will not visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Today my brother asked me to go here with him and i said sure and i was thinking another run of the mill chinese restaurant. How wrong i was. We had something called dim sum and let me tell you it was the absolute bomb. It kind of reminded me of a brazilian steakhouse where they walk around asking if you would like this or that cut of meat except this place asked if you wanted all kinds of dumplings, rice wrapped with pork and chicken, chicken feet, pigs feet, egg and spring rolls and all other kinds of awesome things. A little similiar to thai and a little simliar to korean but with a wonderful flair all its own. It was not just a place to eat. It was an fun and exciting experience and i cannot wait to go back to this place. Ding How II is one of the best places to eat in Huntsville in my opinion.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Make sure you ask for the bowl of fried rice. It is amazing and different than what you get with the regular dinners. This also have dim sum on the weekends, which is amazing. Also, the price cannot be beat!!!!! Our favorite chinese restaurant ever!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

this place doesnt look like much but the amount of food you get for the price you pay at lunch is hard to beat. THe General TSO chicken is very good and there hot and sour soup is the best around

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“DIm Sum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

DIng How offers the only DIm Sum in North ALabama on both Saturday and Sunday . Great selection and service. Their regular menu items are also great, especially the Kung Pao Shrimp and the Mongolian Beef.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ding How II Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Huntsville, AL
 

Been to Ding How II Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ding How II Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.