We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the Price...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Huntsville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Huntsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4725 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Very Nice for the Price...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nice Location,updated rooms with micro's and fridges,wall mounted lcd tv,desk ,dresser,closet and a chair and ottoman.
Bathroom is tiled and clean....
Free Hot breakfast in the morning,excercise room with a hot tub to boot.
WIFI is free and the speeds are decent 250Kb/s ...well enough to stream netflix or browse the net without hiccups.
There is a Hooters in front of the hotel if you want to go have a brew and check out the uh wings...
Definitely a pleasant stay and the price is even better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
10
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is very clean. I believe it's one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in for a long time. I would give this hotel a 5+ if I could. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. The price of the room was very budget friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. Next time I go to the Space and Rocket Center, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had several rooms as we were in town for a family reunion. The rooms were pretty standard but nice and clean. The staff was friendly and extremely accomodating. I would stay here again. The location was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I went for a spur of the moment 1 night getaway. We picked Comfort Inn because Alfa members receive a members discount with choice hotels so a $90 room cost us $60. It was in a good location close to everything but not right on the highway. The staff was very friendly, and we will be using them again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie View, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Compliments to three employees: Sharon front desk, Kala from housekeeping and Victoria who manages the breakfast station. I enjoyed variety of food, the friendly and thoughtful staff. I was thrilled when I woke up the next morning after having the most restful sleep in any hotel that I have stayed in for years. When I checked out on July 19th I asked Sharon for the name of the pillow and mattress and she contacted Kala who provided the information. Over the years I have not had restful sleep and awake with neck and shoulder pain; I have bought pillows costing $3.00 to $90.00 and none provided the sound sleep that I need to keep healthy and productive.
I’m not sure if you sell the items featured in your hotels but it could be an incentive to guests with possible perks!
Thanks again to the staff! Phyllis E.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

PLEASE do not rent a room at this hotel. You will risk taking bugs home in your luggage. I was fortunate enough to leave the hotel before my luggage was infested, but I saw both dead and live bugs during the hour that I was in this hotel. Don't do it. Just find something else in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

First impressions are key - we were allowed to check in early.The room, including bathroom, were very nice and exceptionally clean (king sized bed,flat screen TV,mini frig & microwave)..The bed was very comfortable and inviting. Just wanted to let you all know how important all this was to us. Our visit was to spend a couple of days in Huntsville and try to get an assessment of the area to see if we might be interested in moving there in the near future. Your staff (Usha) was a real sweetheart and so professional - thank you so much for making our visit enjoyable. We plan to make at least a 2nd trip to "explore" and plan on returning to Comfort Inn for our time there ... Fred & Doris Borah - Dothan, AL

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Address: 4725 University Drive, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.