We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull to your Saves list
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7760 Slade Plaza Boulevard, I-65 at Mobile Highway, Exit #164, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stopped for the night while traveling.

Very convenient from the interstate and close to a Waffle House and gas station which made it a great choice during a long drive.

The room was a basic single with a television, desk, bed, night stand, and fridge. The room and bathroom was very clean. I overlooked the pool which seemed like a basic 30 foot pool, no spa. Looking down, it appeared to be well kept and clean.

I would have liked a curved shower curtain rod to add just a little room to the shower, though that would have required less room to open the bathroom door.

The woman at the front desk was polite and welcoming.

Overall, the hotel was nice enough that I would definitely consider the chain for future overnight stops when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
7
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

nice room, location, & price. Smokers should not be allowed in non smoking rooms. Pool leaves odor on towels & clothes. It's a lil better after much rain. Needs tv upgrades. I wanna like it here but it's becoming impossible. Hairs on bottom of toilet. Fitted sheets too sml for bed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed in the Hope Hull Motel 6 several nights over the period of a month or so. I found the staff to be very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The experience was outstanding.....especially for the price! There is also a Waffle House within walking distance, and you can't beat that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed here on the way to Florida. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to do anything to help you. The pool was nice and clean. The bathtub was a little bigger than average which is nice. The price was great. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Myself and my work crew have been staying at this motel 6 every week since September of last year. All of the employees are very helpful and willing to solve any problems. The rooms are clean, Comfortable And easy access. The owner/manager,Mike ask on a daily basis to make sure everything is okay with the rooms. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel for a Motel 6. Three floors with an elevator. Rooms are smaller than the average Motel 6 but are nice. I've never given a Motel 6 higher than 3 stars. Only draw back for me was I believe this is where I got my spider bite during the night. Calf swelled up, itched all the way back home. When I finally got a look at it after driving for 14 hours, huge red circle. Definitely not bed bugs. Anyway that aside it was a pleasant stay as that could have happened at any other hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Pillows did not have pillow cases, only the liners. When the bed was turned back the pillows were not completely covered, which was gross, and no cases. Between the fitted sheet and flat sheet was a DIRTY USED napkin. Who knows what was on it...and on flinging back the sheet there were black curly hairs on the sheet. I went to the front desk, taking the napkin to show the desk clerk. I asked for clean sheets that I put on MYSELF to make sure it was done. Then I had to go back and ask for pillow cases, and ANOTHER trip down to get a clean blanket. Then the clerk ESCORTED me to my room so that she could collect the dirty sheets. I will say that the clerk did call her manager and I was refunded half of the cost of the room. I appreciate that. I was told that they had a new girl cleaning the room and she must have not gotten it all done. Maybe so, but it is disgusting to have no cases on the pillows and used napkins and pubic hair in your bed, and to have to change it yourself to make sure it gets done. After driving 13 hours, this was not my idea of a good time. Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Hull
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
11.0 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#21 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull

Address: 7760 Slade Plaza Boulevard, I-65 at Mobile Highway, Exit #164, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport is conveniently located near Montgomery airport, Hyundai car plant, Army and Air National Guard. Amenities at this location include free Wi-Fi, micro fridge in rooms, and coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.