We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull to your Saves list
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7760 Slade Plaza Boulevard, I-65 at Mobile Highway, Exit #164, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
London, Kentucky
1 review
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed here on the way to Florida. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to do anything to help you. The pool was nice and clean. The bathtub was a little bigger than average which is nice. The price was great. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
6
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Myself and my work crew have been staying at this motel 6 every week since September of last year. All of the employees are very helpful and willing to solve any problems. The rooms are clean, Comfortable And easy access. The owner/manager,Mike ask on a daily basis to make sure everything is okay with the rooms. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel for a Motel 6. Three floors with an elevator. Rooms are smaller than the average Motel 6 but are nice. I've never given a Motel 6 higher than 3 stars. Only draw back for me was I believe this is where I got my spider bite during the night. Calf swelled up, itched all the way back home. When I finally got a look at it after driving for 14 hours, huge red circle. Definitely not bed bugs. Anyway that aside it was a pleasant stay as that could have happened at any other hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Pillows did not have pillow cases, only the liners. When the bed was turned back the pillows were not completely covered, which was gross, and no cases. Between the fitted sheet and flat sheet was a DIRTY USED napkin. Who knows what was on it...and on flinging back the sheet there were black curly hairs on the sheet. I went to the front desk, taking the napkin to show the desk clerk. I asked for clean sheets that I put on MYSELF to make sure it was done. Then I had to go back and ask for pillow cases, and ANOTHER trip down to get a clean blanket. Then the clerk ESCORTED me to my room so that she could collect the dirty sheets. I will say that the clerk did call her manager and I was refunded half of the cost of the room. I appreciate that. I was told that they had a new girl cleaning the room and she must have not gotten it all done. Maybe so, but it is disgusting to have no cases on the pillows and used napkins and pubic hair in your bed, and to have to change it yourself to make sure it gets done. After driving 13 hours, this was not my idea of a good time. Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay at Motel 6 bc I love my dog and can't imagine not having him travel with me. So consequently I seek out Motel 6. This one is clean, comfortable, quiet and the bathroom is super clean with a big tub. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but hey, your sleeping, watching TV and taking a shower....seriously how much room do you need for approx. 12 hrs...The bed was very comfortable. The Waffle House, a short walk down the street is great!!! Oh yah and the non-smoking room didn't smell like smoke!! Yay !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My stay there was ok, it is a newer building with interior corriders and everything seemed newer. The pool looked nice. The room was small like a Microtel, and their is no sound proofing between the room walls. I was placed into a room with 2 screamingkids next door and the the frontdesk clerk refused to mive mne at first, but later called her manager than finally did. The lady manager in the morning was verynice. There is no normal wall motel AC unit to mask the noise. If you stay here just be sure to ask for a quiet room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel as the halfway point of a vacation drive across several southern states, and we were very pleased with our decision. The building is very contemporary and the indoor hallways were much quieter than we expected. The location of the ice machine near the elevator was a nice convenience. We also liked the compact but efficient room layout, with ample storage space, as well as the roomy bathroom near the entrance door with a nice large bathtub. There were not a lot of extras included in the room, but the rates can't be beat, and the micro-fridge was a welcome perk. The desk clerk was very friendly, notifying us of incoming thunderstorms near our destination, and there was always fresh coffee available in the lobby. We liked this hotel so much that we stayed there again on our trip back home!

Room Tip: Rooms on the hotel side opposite the swimming pool may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull

Address: 7760 Slade Plaza Boulevard, I-65 at Mobile Highway, Exit #164, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport is conveniently located near Montgomery airport, Hyundai car plant, Army and Air National Guard. Amenities at this location include free Wi-Fi, micro fridge in rooms, and coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.