We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The basics” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hope Hull Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hope Hull Inn to your Saves list
Hope Hull Inn
7731 Slade Plaza Boulevard, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105-5510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hope Hull
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The basics”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to earn some more Best Western points, so got a room for the night on the way home. I received good service and a very good room rate. The room was basic at best. It had the dark colored polyester bed spread that can hide way too much. The carpeting was also dark. The bed had one of those soft polyester blankets without a white sheet cover. I always wonder how long it had been on the bed. We did have high speed Internet that went as far as the pool. The pool could have been cleaner. Breakfast had nothing warm except make it yourself waffles. The eggs were hard boiled in the refrigerator. The bed was OK. I would not stay here again with a new Holiday Inn Express across the street.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stay away from this hotel. From the time that we checked in until we left the next day, there was a man who stared at everything we did. He was there when we checked in and he stared at us as we brought in our luggage. Even when we left the room, he was in the hall staring at us. My teenage daughter and niece tried to go swimming and he was staring at them in the pool. They were very uncomfortable to say the least. I brought this to the attention of the manager and he just brushed it off as no big deal. Even Best Western won't do anything about it. Take my advise and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was so happy with my room, at this hotel. Very clean, staff was excellent, breakfast, just right to begin my day. Pool was also very clean and enjoyable. I was glad to have a printer available to print my boarding passes, for my flight, that was a great help! Price was exceptional. I was surprised what I got, for the money, and would do it again, when I am back in Alabama!! Thank you, for the wonderful three nights I was there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our first night in our new town and we had to choose this hotel. The first problem was that I booked a non smoking room, as soon as we opened the door my senses were assaulted with smoke smell. It was terrible. I promptly went to the front desk and informed them that the non smoking room I had booked had been smoked in, The lady looked at me and said, "It's a non smoking room." Wow. I told her that I understand she can't control what the guests do, but that I'd like to move to a different room that was non smoking. She gave us a different room. The carpet was dirty, the bed was slightly lumpy, the bathroom was stained in areas and not very clean. As we were gathering our things the next morning to leave I actually found a dirty towel under the edge of curtain. So gross. I would never recommend this hotel. I don't even know how they can stay open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toone, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I reserved a room at this motel for my daughter and grandsons so they would have a place to rest and enjoy visiting some friends. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room. I even called the motel several days before their arrival to confirm that they would be put in a non-smoking room and was "assured" by the person on the phone it would be. My daughter got there and the second she opened the door she could smell the smoke as well as some other odors she couldn't name, all of them unpleasant. When she notified the front desk, they gave her no satisfaction and she wound up leaving after 30 minutes because she couldn't tolerate the smell. There were also several subjects hanging around in the parking lot and when she looked out the window she saw them trying to get in her friend's car that was parked in front of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We come to Best Western, Hope Hull just for weekend get aways.Ray and his Housekeeping staff are Great.They try to accommodate your every request especially since I always request early check inn. The pool is where we spend as much time as possible. My family and I love it. Thanks Ray and Staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincaid Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room was very clean and the bed was comfy, we had no complaints whatsoever. The breakfast was good and we were pleased with the selection available. The front desk people were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hope Hull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Hull Inn

Address: 7731 Slade Plaza Boulevard, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105-5510
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hope Hull Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montgomery
Montgomery Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hope Hull Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.