We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport South to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Folmar Parkway, Just off Interstate 65, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room we got was very nice, very clean & even had a love seat, refrig, & microwave in it for very reasonable rate. They had mini cupcakes at night & the banana one was really good. They had continental breakfast that was nice. Several fast food & a country store sits out front that serves plate lunches at lunchtime. We felt safe at this hotel whereas some of them in Montgomery we might not have. We stayed 5 days & the hotel was really nice & had a coupon which made it about $20 cheaper than the rest around it. The loveseat was a sleeper sofa. The air , shower, everything worked great, everything looked new, & again was very clean. The staff at front desk were very nice also. Very pleased!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor's Hotel Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

The entire staff is very appreciated of your kind words. We strive to exceed your expectation. Most hotel provide cookies to their guest during the evening hours. We wanted to do something different. After taking suggestions from our guests we decided to put out cup cakes. They have been a hit and thank you for feeling the same way. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

VJH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ponchatoula
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

On our way to Charlotte NC and ready to crash for the night. This hotel was right off interstate and so nice. I was afraid it would be noisy but was unusually quite. The hot breakfast was good. Many items to choose from. Even had warm cookies when we arrived. We would stay here again in a minute if given the chance. Price was very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor's Hotel Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

The entire staff is very appreciated of your kind words. We strive to exceed your expectation. Our breakfast has grown in items offered. We do more than Choice requires of us as a Comfort Suites. You are not alone in providing us with compliments on our Breakfast. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

VJH
General Manager
ments on our Breakfast. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vernon Helms
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while visiting the Hyundai Power Transformer plant. It is two minutes away and I got a good rate when Hyundai reserved it for me. Upon checkin, the manager Courtney was the clerk at the desk and was very snappy. We asked for a good steakhouse nearby and what time breakfast was. She abruptly told us she would answer our questions after checking oth our rooms in. Immediately after handing us our room keys she rapidly blurted out that there was no wifi password breakfast started at 6 and there were no good steakhouses at this exit. We would have to go to an exit 15 miles away to find good food. The two rooms we got were nice and better than expected. Very clean and quiet as the hotel was empty. There were only about 4 cars in the parking lot. Checkout was a much nicer experience as we had a wonderful staff member check us out and make sure we had everything we needed as far as making sure to checking our bags and did we have directions for where we were going. It must have been a rough night the night before for the manager with those four cars in the lot. the next morning the staff was bright eyed and bushy tailed. Next time I might give the Marriott or the holiday inn a try.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great place to stay with fridge and Microwave in the room plus a small sofa.
The AC was a little bit noisy, TV was good.
Breakfast bar is almost as good as Hampton Inn across the street they have more fruit, but the scrambled eggs are better at Comfort Inn.
The staff I encountered was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for the Hyundai rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. Clean and comfortable. A great place to stay! No worries and right off of I-65. Mcdonalds and burger king are not too far for the hotel. The have there own pantry....where you can get Pepsi. No vending machines on site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

New hotel, clean rooms and bedding. Good breakfast. Staff was courteous and polite. It's a great value and in a good location. I like that it's a modern hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice rooms, modern and clean. Bedding and furnishings good. Will stay here again. The free breakfast is adequate, if over a bit too early for my tastes, but only a minor complaint. Staff and management friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Noise shouldn't be a problem, except maybe near the elevator or ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport South

Address: 110 Folmar Parkway, Just off Interstate 65, Hope Hull, Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery > Hope Hull
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hope Hull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suite Hotel!!!!• 69 oversized guest rooms• 100% Smoke Free Hotel• Complimentary Hot Breakfast• Complimentary Airport Shuttle• Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel • Free faxes, copies, and printing • Free Local calls • Free USA Today • 24 hour Business Center • Meeting/Banquet rooms • Fitness room• Outdoor Pool •Express checkout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.