We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Deli!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
3032 John Hawkins Parkway, Hoover, AL 35226
(205) 987-8740
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 113 restaurants in Hoover
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Great Deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Jason's Deli is a family favorite! Many soup, sandwich and other items to choose from.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    12
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Alabama
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I get the beefeater everytime, it is really good. Drink lots of water though, the au jus has to be loaded with sodium and my sandwich soaks it up nicely!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food is always the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

These folks do a great job of preparing your order and serving great ffod. The menu can be a little confusing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

They welcome you, have a pleasant atmosphere, it is clean, and the children and I enjoy the food! My son appreciates that they have TV for sporting events!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definitely my favorite deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I moved to the Birmingham area 7 years ago and just tried this place this year. If you are looking for a good variety on a menu, such as sandwiches including muffalettas, wraps and even pastas, then this is the place to go. They have an organic salad bar that has great options and they offer free muffins and ice cream. They also have the half sandwich and soup options which my daughter orders with a bowl of the chicken pot pie soup!
The restaurant is nice and open and there's always familys there with children.
The price is great with 2 of us eating for around $15.00

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.