We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hoover
A TripAdvisor Member
“well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent location as we wanted to be close to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail as well as Tuscaloosa as we were attending an Alabama football game as part of our trip.- The hotel is well appointed and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take great pride in providing excellent service and product and appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
31
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly when in town for business. The rooms are clean, and everything in the rooms function as they should. There are numerous dining choices nearby, as well as shopping. This is my hotel of choice in the Birmingham metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. While providing excellent service and product are important to us, it is even more important that we can provide the service and product consistently. We are always glad to receive feedback from our frequent guest as they are able to help us measure the consistency of our service and product levels. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked this room on rewards points and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. Location is right across from the Riverchase Galleria and Patton Creek, so it was very convenient to shopping, dining, etc. This particular Hampton Inn was more of an "upscale" version with high quality and pleasing curb appeal. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We take great pride in providing excellent service and product and always appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Thank you for staying with us and we look forwar to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location and accomodations! The location was great for accessing any location that we wanted to go to for meals, shopping, etc. The staff was very personable and efficient. We were attending a football game in Tuscaloosa and this location was great for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us measure our performance. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice stay and for a conference dessert party. I would definitely stay at this, as well as any, Hampton Inns in the future. The complimentary breakfast had a nice range of options that was appeasing to all our of conference guests. I definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We work very hard to provide excellent product and srevice in the hopes that all of our guest leave satisfied and having enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. I will certainluy share these comments with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puxico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This location is excellent in an excellent area with tons of local businesses. very clean and comfortable room. sets off the highway a mile or so - very quiet location. parking lot was well lit and very secure. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was execptional with a great variety of options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback is essential in helping us measure our performance. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a fairly New facility with easy interstate access. A/C a bit noisy, NBC-13 blinked in/out, difficult to watch. Nice fridge & USB ports. Good Hampton Inn breakfast, limited selection. The first visit can be hard on GPS directions. But good parking situation & view. Don't trust Travelocity for getting anything right. Book direct and save yourself a lot of trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. We appreciate your comments and look forward to assisting you again when you return to our area and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Address: 4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening August 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hampton Inn Hoover
Hoover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.