We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise features” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hoover
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Surprise features”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We expected nice facilities, which were in fact super. The unusual thing was that a kitchen prepared supper as well as breakfast was included in the price. When working in an area, especially single females will appriciate not have in to commit time to go to a restaurant. It was great to eat a very tasty meal and go to your room.
The staff was exceptional and we returned there althought it was actually not in a populated area near our destination.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    62
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
105
44
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Great hotel, nicest Homewood Suites I've stayed in, among many, immaculately clean. Easy access to interstate. The free breakfast was very good and varied from day to day.

Friendly, efficient, accomodating and professional staff, well managed. One day during my stay, I left valuables on the dresser in the room by accident, very irresponsible on my part. When I arrived back to my room that evening, everything was just as I had left it.

This is definitely the place to stay in Hoover if you don't mind being a couple miles out from the center.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is a great hotel. It is new, clean, quiet and inviting. It is conveniently located off I-65 in a professional park location. Shopping and dining are close by.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed here 2 weeks for business. New hotel. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Reserved a studio room with full kitchen..nice large room. Quiet and clean.

The first day, they missed my room for cleaning. Called the front desk and 5 minutes later I had all clean linens and an apology.

All new equipment in the fitness room. Two treadmills and an elliptical with TV screens. Six sets of free weights from 3 lbs to 15 lbs but no bench. More weights (up to 30 lbs) and an adjustable bench would be great.

Free internet but verrrrrrrry slowwwwwwww!!!

David and Amber did a great job at the front desk. David's cookies are deeeelish.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Great room/bed/bath and 2 really good TV's. Kitchen all you need for a great stay. Breakfast offerings were sufficient. Coffee very weak but passable.
My only complaint was the suite I was assigned to was a very long distance from the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

This hotel is brand new and very nice - the rooms are all suites that are huge with kitchen and large bath. They serve dinner most nights (a real dinner usually) and have a nice hot breakfast. The staff allowed for an early check in. The hotel is nicely located in beautiful riverchase - right between hoover and pelham and 1 road off the interstate (but no noise). A nice quiet stay. It also has a nice fitness center, pool and basketball court.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

There's a lot to like about this place: easy access off of I-65; attractive grounds; ample parking; large, pleasant breakfast room with above average range of offerings; well appointed rooms w/ kitchen and comfortable sitting area. Two large TV's. Decent wifi service. There were a few mechanical problems, but this unit is brand new (official "Grand Opening" on 8 April) and there are always glitches in construction which have to be corrected. Only serious problem was poor sound insulation between rooms. I was awakened at 5:00 a.m. when my neighbor turned on the television.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.