We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hoover
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A great experience at this hotel from the minute we checked in to the second we checked out. Impressed with a dinner which included beer on tap and wine just a nice thing to have after a long drive. Of course the dinner was excellent along with the morning breakfast. The room had everything kitchen, fridge, wifi very comfortable bed, etc. Very clean and comfortable. We are planning a future trip as a quick get away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi Alonzo,

Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at Homewood Suites in Hoover. We appreciate your business and look forward to that quick get away in the near future. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    62
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
105
43
11
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
APO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel which provides plenty of space for families. The facilities are great, and the location is convenient, but the real success of this hotel is the staff. They are wonderfully friendly and so helpful. Everyone we encountered was so welcoming. We had a wonderful stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello Marilyn,

Thank you for staying with us recently here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and our staff treated you like family. Homewood Suites is our guests "Home Away From Home" and we try to make our guests feel that way. We welcome you back any time and hope to see you soon. Have a great afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our first stay in Birmingham so we were looking for a nice place in a safe family friendly area that was reasonably priced and pet friendly. This hotel fit all those requirements nicely. This is in a nice safe area and there are a number of chain restaurants within a couple of exits up and down the interstate. The check in staff was courteous and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. There were lots of families staying and the complimentary breakfast got wiped out but the staff restocked it very quickly. This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites but we will definitely look for them in our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase and experienced our Homewood Brand. Our goal is to make sure all our guests are happy and our employees enjoyed your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It is so hard to find a nicer hotels that will allow your pets. This one does. Very nice accommodations. Nice kitchen. Nice living room. Great location off of the interstate. The breakfast was pretty good to. All around, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor.com about your stay here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are happy that you enjoyed bringing your dog, dogs are like family. We appreciate your business and hope to see you agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent one night here while driving south. The stay was fantastic, great room, great service, great free breakfast. Highly recommended.
The room was clean and new, and we especially appreciated the kitchen, incl. the fridge. Will stay here again when driving through Birmingham.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Reisemann,

We are so glad you stopped and stayed with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase on your way south. We like to be our guests Home Away From Home while they are traveling. We hope you visit us on your way back. Have a nice trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family really enjoyed themselves at Homewood Suites Hoover. As soon as we got there the kids were ready to swim when we got down to the pool they were cleaning it and we had to wait 15 minutes. So the front desk gave my husband and children putt putt clubs and a basketball to enjoy while we were waiting. The room was nice and roomy for two adults and three kids. My husband and I enjoyed staying in a hotel were we could have a little alone times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Tiffany, thank you for staying with us recently while in Hoover. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun putting golf, playing basketball and swimming. Alone time is very important in a family. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moulton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very clean and nice suite,have no complaints would definitely stay here again. Our suite had full fridge an Kitchenette, separate sitting room from bedroom. Also was pretty quiet. Good stay for price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Jamie, thank you for staying with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our suite were nice for you. Our goal is to provide the best in accommodations so that our guest will come back. Hope you have a great week and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.