We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
x2 Hilton HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great suite hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent one night here while driving south. The stay was fantastic, great room, great service, great free breakfast. Highly recommended.
The room was clean and new, and we especially appreciated the kitchen, incl. the fridge. Will stay here again when driving through Birmingham.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Reisemann,

We are so glad you stopped and stayed with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase on your way south. We like to be our guests Home Away From Home while they are traveling. We hope you visit us on your way back. Have a nice trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    64
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
116
46
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family really enjoyed themselves at Homewood Suites Hoover. As soon as we got there the kids were ready to swim when we got down to the pool they were cleaning it and we had to wait 15 minutes. So the front desk gave my husband and children putt putt clubs and a basketball to enjoy while we were waiting. The room was nice and roomy for two adults and three kids. My husband and I enjoyed staying in a hotel were we could have a little alone times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Tiffany, thank you for staying with us recently while in Hoover. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun putting golf, playing basketball and swimming. Alone time is very important in a family. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moulton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very clean and nice suite,have no complaints would definitely stay here again. Our suite had full fridge an Kitchenette, separate sitting room from bedroom. Also was pretty quiet. Good stay for price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Jamie, thank you for staying with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our suite were nice for you. Our goal is to provide the best in accommodations so that our guest will come back. Hope you have a great week and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place was poorly managed. Room was not ready at 4pm. Staff did not check patrons in appropriate order. Obtained luggage cart after searching area for one. Maintenance man sitting on cart with smart phone in use. Cart was defective nearly broke apart while moving. Attempted to use side door to access elevator. Door defective so card would not work. Had to obtain new
card . No towels at pool area. Returned to room to shower before dinner. Shower clogged. Maintenance took some time to attend to issue ( never really unclogged). Four people in room - towels for three. To top it all off at the breakfast bar when area busy - maintenance staff are permitted to sit at tables consuming food with further congestion to area. Disappointing experience. Yes manager offered a discount but would rather know that the staff employed
here know job expectations that do not include pleasing themselves rather servicing their patrons.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate you choosing our Homewood Suites in Hoover. We apologize for not meeting your expectations as we discussed on the phone during your stay. We always try to make our guests happy before they leave and we thought we had during our conversation. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service, for as you can see our hotel is #1 on TripAdvisor and in the Hoover area. We want our guests to come back time after time. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

First time staying at a Homewood Suites and we were very impressed. Stayed overnight on our way to Gulf Shores. The amount of space in the suite was plentiful, the room/suite was very clean, as was the entire building and property. The enclosed basketball court gave our kids a place to run around and play. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was good. Nice location, just off of I-65. Area was easy to navigate to find a place to eat dinner. I would definitely recommend this particular location 100% and I will definitely try to book future stays with Homewood Suites if at all possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
John, thank you for the perfect score review about staying with us on your way to Gulf Shores. We are happy that we helped make your vacation a nice one. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean friendly and enjoyable for the whole family. We had a comfortable clean room and a good hot breakfast. All the staff was accessible and made us feel welcome and like we were VIP guests. We will definitely stay at the Homewood Suites next time we travel through Birmingham, AL.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Patricia, Thank you for staying with us here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. Our staff enjoyed your perfect score on your stay. I am glad you felt like a VIP. We hope to see you again while traveling. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I decided to stay here based on other trip advisor reviews. I was traveling with my mother and dogs and this place was absolutely perfect for that! The suites are large and the receptionist so wisely put us in an end room on an upper floor. My dogs are quiet, but when hotels are very busy they can sometimes get noisy. Very clean and excellent breakfast spread. Can't go wrong here. If you're going to be in the Birmingham area I would recommend this place without question. It's a little off the beaten path, but I've heard some bad things about other hotels closer to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teressa E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Kate, thank you for staying with us while in Hoover and choosing us off TripAdvisor. Our staff enjoyed your review and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a nice week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.