We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Hoover
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eufaula, AL
1 review
“2 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very Nice....Room was clean an very comfortable...I will look forward to staying there again....location was easy to find off the interstate....I will look into other Homewood properties in other cities when Itravel due to my experience here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for providing such a great review for our hotel! We strive to consistently provide highly superior customer service along with an exceptional product. Our staff works hard in all areas of the hotel to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable stay! Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    49
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
37
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg MS, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am in the area because of the excellent service and accommodations. Both the morning breakfast and the evening managers reception allow me to make my time as efficient as possible without having to spend time going out to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner! Thank you for choosing our hotel again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay but don't use a debit card to check in. They charge extra in case you go over your amount. Then you have to wait for it to be put back in your account 7-14 days later. They did not make me aware of these charges until I saw it on line from my bank. I travel a lot and have never had this done. Will not use Hilton hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! I understand that you were disappointed that the amount held on your debit card exceeded your room and tax. It is standard industry practice to authorize an individual’s debit card for incidental charges when paying for a hotel room, renting a car and certain other services where the merchant stands the chance of incurring a loss. Our hotel releases the funds the day you check out, however your bank may hold the funds longer to ensure that the merchants balance has been settled. This information is printed on the registration card that each guest signs at check-in. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We value your opinion and we hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I highly recommend the Hoover, AL Homewood Suites on Riverchase Pkwy. The manager is very attentive to guest needs and all the staff is very friendly! Breakfast and evening meal services are better than any competition and if there is anything wrong with your room, they fix it immediately! This is a great property with great people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad that your stay with us was a great one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been on the road for 25 years and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I have been here 2 weeks and I love it. The rooms are great and the staff is even better. Please don't book this hotel for the next year, as I still need to stay here for a while. Great value and great staff...

Room Tip: 1 room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Wow! What a great compliment to receive from someone as well traveled as yourself! We are glad that we have consistently provided excellent service during your stay with us! Our top priority is to ensure that each guest leaves completely satisfied. Thank you for letting us know that we are succeeding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is fairly new. Room was in excellent condition. Quiet hotel location. Quality of hotel construction and room furnishings is excellent. Room sound insulation is very good--you shouldn't hear your neighbors walk, talk or flush. Very friendly staff, from front desk to housekeeping. Good security. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for letting the TripAdvisor nation know about our great rooms, and amenities. We are glad that your stay with us was a great one. We hope that if you’re ever in our area again that you will choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

All around a great place! I would stay again for sure!!!!All around a great place! I would stay again for sure!!!!All around a great place! I would stay again for sure!!!!All around a great place! I would stay again for sure!!!!All around a great place! I would stay again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you next time you’re in Birmingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.