We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family-very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
x2 Hilton HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family-very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Staying here for one night on our drive to Florida. Rooms are very nice. Comfortable, clean, full kitchen. Beds are great, I slept better than I have in a while. Outside the pool, basketball court and putting green are nice touches for the kids after a long day in the car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for providing such a great review for our hotel! We strive to consistently provide highly superior customer service along with an exceptional product. Our staff works hard in all areas of the hotel from the front desk to food and beverage and housekeeping. We strive to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    64
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
115
46
15
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on 3 separate occasions now and all have been great. The rooms are clean, the service is friendly, the facility is great. They serve breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening, both included in the price. The food is ok, decent enough that I have eaten there 7 of the 10 nights I have stayed. I commute to work in the area and this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are glad that we have consistently provided excellent service during your stays with us! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stays with us even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed in Birmingham for job interview and was put up in a suite at Homewood on Riverchase Parkway. Nice location with access to some of best places in Birmingham for what ever you need. Friendly staff and a nice unhurried atmosphere. Lobby is nice place relax at end of day. A good breakfast available for free. Was very close to my meetings also. Close to freeways also. I will definitely use it again if and when I return to Birmingham. Also dog friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed on ground floor in rear. Very quiet with ample parking near entry to my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review for our hotel! We strive to consistently provide highly superior customer service along with an exceptional product. Our staff works hard in all areas of the hotel from the front desk to food and beverage and housekeeping. We do our best to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to stay - midpoint in our trip from Illinois to the Florida panhandle. Suites worked great with kids. Great breakfast setup. Plan to stay there whenever we travel south. Stayed at this location for 2 trips so far this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for letting everyone in know about our great rooms, and amenities! Our top priority is to ensure that each guest leaves completely satisfied. Thank you for letting us know that we are succeeding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful property! Hot breakfast in the morning had everything I could have thought to want and was delicious! Staff was so friendly! Room was very clean and comfortable! Full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and mini stove top were perfect! Loved the layout of the room. We really enjoyed the pool, half basketball court and putting green! Our toddler daughter had a great time with so much outdoor space to play in she wasn't confined just to the room. Extra large shower was a plus! Loved having an in room DVD player too. Very convenience to I-65, but far enough away to avoid noise and traffic. HIGHLY recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are so glad that your stay with us was a great one and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that our staff, service, and amenities exceeded your expectations! We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outer banks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Room was comfortable, two TV`s but not many channels. Breakfast and dinner were very good for a hotel. Right off Interstate 65. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and basketball court. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your suite! It makes us very proud to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations, something we strive to do with each guest. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Rooms are small but sufficient for an over night stay. Breakfast just ok. Pool area nice was nice but weather was not so did not get to use it. Two other guest were playing basketball right outside our window way after midnight which made it difficult to go to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melony T, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff! We apologize that breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by guests playing basketball outside your room. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.