We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Hoover
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Awesome hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel made our stay. They are the friendliest people I have ever met. The hotel was so comfortable and really made me feel at home. Food was awesome and accommodations rocked! The room was beautiful and everything worked great! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    49
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
89
37
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just here for one night, but the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Food looked good at night, but I had plans. Breakfast was super. Room was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We started staying at this property during soccer tournaments and we couldn't be happier. The rooms are quite spacious,comfortable and clean. The staff goes out of their way to assist you and they are quite friendly. In fact, Saturday morning, the breakfast staff went table to table to ensure everyone was pleased with the Saturday morning breakfast. We look forward to staying here again. No doubt, this is our first choice for the Birmingham area.

Room Tip: The bathroom area in the king suite is larger than the 1 bedroom. Our king suite also had a large s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,161 reviews 1,161 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stay here because my office in AL is around the block... The hotel rates are great, the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Nice little pool, basketball court that is secluded just for guest. The location is also close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a special one -- specifically because of the staff. We regularly stay at Homewood Suites because of the large and comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast. This one is no exception in that regard. But the people working at this hotel were some of the most pleasant and helpful we have experienced. There was no hazelnut creamer out for morning coffee so I asked the kitchen staff. It didn't take but a second for her to find some in a drawer and she was almost as happy as I was. When we checked out, the front desk offered us bottled water for the road.

Just an overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and felt right at home. The room includes a kitchen that is equipped with two stove top burners, dishwasher, toaster, dishes, cups, disposable coffee cups and sleeves, sink, disposal, full-size refrigerator, a small table for two, and plenty of storage space. The living room included an expansive couch, a leather ottoman, side table with built-in electrical outlets, and a lap table.
The flat-screen TV can be rotated to be seen from the couch or the bed and was set upon a 3-drawer dresser.

Next to the sitting room was a large work desk with a phone, lamp, and plenty of electrical outlets.

The sleeping area had two nightstands with more electrical outlets, an alarm clock, and a comfy bed. There was also a ceiling fan that was controlled by a remote, which was a nice extra touch. The bathroom included Bath and Body Works Rain Kissed Leaves shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and Neutrogena hand soap.

The shower was a full-size stand-up shower, which was nice, but it could use some more shelves so I don't have to leave bottles on the bottom of the shower (although there was a shelf that you could put your leg up on to shave which was nice).

Breakfast is super busy, but it included make-it-yourself waffles with fresh blueberries as toppings, bagels, toast, English muffins, breads (chocolate marble and lemon poppy seed), pop-tarts, yogurt, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, omelets, grits, sausage patties, and potatoes.

I really liked the decor and warm colors and feeling of the hotel. It had a pool, workout room, basketball court, and business center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've stayed here for business several times this year, and three out of the last four times we've been without water due to boiler problems at the property. The time before last it set off the fire alarms at 5AM and we all had to leave the property, then no hot water until later that evening. Management has never offered anything to compensate for this, and always acts as if it's the first time it's ever happened. Will be moving to another Hilton property for the next time. It would be a nice play to stay if they could just keep the boiler running!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.