We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn~Great~ Newer Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover to your Saves list
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 John Hawkins Parkway, Hoover, AL 35244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Package
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hoover
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Residence Inn~Great~ Newer Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Traveling to TX . A friend wanted to visit while I was traveling thru the B'ham area.... and I selected Res. Inn. because of the extra beds and breakfast. You could tell it was rather new. Had a great check in with Ben. Did not use the kitchen area but it was very up up date. Enjoyed the -safe-neighborhood and did some shopping.
I would stay here again-definitely.
Getting into the hotel's parking is an interesting maneuver.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    24
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
14
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

The hotel is just a year old. Good suburban location with a Wal-Mart and several restaurants across the road (it's a busy road with no crosswalk so you are more likely to drive than walk). Typical suburban shopping nearby includes a mall, grocery stores, etc. within a mile drive. We stayed on a Saturday night and the hotel was full with several fans who had watched the Alabama football game in nearby Tuscaloosa - we talked with some who noted the convenient location of the hotel off of I-459 and close to I-65. Hotel staff were very professional at check-in and check-out. The rooms are well designed and decorated (artwork that was tasteful and match the decor). The kitchen has a full-size fridge, microwave, two burner stove, plates, silverware and even a sink disposal. There are ample light fixtures and lamps throughout the unit. TV was a 32" LG, that neatly swiveled so that you could watch it from the desk, the couch or in bed. Some of the local channels and ESPN were in HD. Both wired and wireless Internet were available. I didn't try the wired connection, but didn't have any problems connecting to the wireless on my iPhone. The buffet breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast and a waffle station. The breakfast area did get crowded, but that was not unexpected knowing the hotel was full. The local Sunday newspaper was available free of charge. No negatives to point out. I would recommend this property for both short and longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

It's 2009 you'd think they'd have internet that was usable. Seriously, it's like dialup speeds when it actually works. If you're on business and absolutely need internet, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

I do a lot of traveling and stay in a lot of hotels and I have to say that this hotel is the best one I have ever stayed in. Every associate I encountered was professional, knowledgeable and just welcoming. The hotel was extremely clean and very well maintained. I could not have asked for a better birthday. My girlfriends and I had a blast! Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

Excellent place, excellent location. Brand new, bright and extra clean. The location is safe and plenty of places for eating and shopping (Galleria Mall is just a few minutes away).

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is brand new. The staff was wonderful, very caring and helpful. Breakfast was great (and free!). It is right down the road from the Galleria Mall and Patton Creek shopping center and really easy to get to from 459 and 65. I would rate this as the best hotel by far in Birmingham and Hoover!

  • Liked — Clean, Beautiful Hotel.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover

Address: 2725 John Hawkins Parkway, Hoover, AL 35244
Location: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hoover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoover / Birmingham Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is conveniently located just 20 miles from the Birmingham International Airport and nearby attractions including - Vulcan Park, Birmingham Zoo, Civil Rights Institute, Alabama Adventure, and Birmingham Botanical Gardens. Extended stay suites include complimentary Internet, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, pool, fitness center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover Hotel Hoover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.