We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Oxmoor Road, Homewood, AL 35209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Homewood
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyed my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in town for a doctors appointment at the UAB hospital, which was not far from the hotel. the hospital suggested i stay at this hotel because it was not too expensive and nice, i definitely agree. room had a microwave and refrigerator and wifi, and location was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
12
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a dated hotel that is in the process of being renovated. Like others have said before, no frills but our room was clean, as was the bathroom. Although it was right off the interstate our room was quite and we had a good nights sleep.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family came through Birmingham for Labor day weekend, stopped at this hotel we needed somewhere cheap to stay. glad we came here, price was low and the room had clean sheets and a clean bathroom....really all that we need, no breakfast but then again we were not paying that much at all. there was waffle house in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for an overnight on our route home from the West. We didn't expect anything special, but were pleasantly surprised by this America's Best Value Inn and Suites. The grounds and buildings are very well maintained. Our room was comfortable and spotless. The price was cheap which was the best part.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Motel has a good price and rooms were clean but theres no breakfast, work out room or jacuzzi/pool. We stayed here before and only came back because the rooms were clean and for a low price. It was nice to see the hotel has security cameras and such. Oh and the hotel is pretty massive, so highly recommended to get a room near the front or near the elevators.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You never really see the worst cheap and clean in the same sentence these days. This place was actually really nice and the ladies that checked me in were super friendly! The guy that worked the desk in the morning was very nice as well. I wasnt even expecting much for the rate. The wifi was normal for what I usually get in other hotels I stay in for work. They served coffee in the morning, but im a starbucks lady, sorry! It was just nice to deal with friendly people at this hotel. And Im a bargain hunter when Im spending my own money, so getting a good deal for a room made my day even better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. I know the saying you pay for what you get and I believe in that. That being said, by staying here you are saving major bucks. The room we got was nice. There was nothing fancy about it. We weren’t on vacation yet, therefore we (wife approved) didn’t feel the need to splurge until we got to the beach. I want to give a big compliment to the entire staff minus the completely clueless blonde that works the mornings. She had no idea what she was doing. Luckily the lady manager Sandra came in and saved the day. All we wanted was a receipt! LOL. The lobby smelled really good and as for the rooms, we got a pretty nice one near the elevator, as requested. Our room was clean, which is a major plus. If the wife finds one single problem, we were outta there, and she didn’t, so major plus points! They only have one bar of soap and shampoo and two sets of towels in this room, so we had to go to the desk to get extras, which was probably our only downside to our stay, that and no breakfast or pool. I’ll give this place 4 out 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham

Address: 260 Oxmoor Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story suburban hotel & suites property just one-minute away from UAB, downtown Birmingham and other major area attractions and businesses. Affordable, clean, comfortable, luxurious over-sized guest rooms. We have free hot breakfast, free long distance calls, and free wireless Wi-Fi internet, all rooms equipped with Micro/Fridge, In-room coffee makers, hair dryers, and clock radios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Hotel Homewood
Rodeway Inn And Suites Conference Center
Rodeway Inn Homewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Homewood/Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.