We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**SwEeT....TrEaTs**” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewood Creamery

Edgewood Creamery
936 Oxmoor Rd, Homewood, AL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 70 Restaurants in Homewood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“**SwEeT....TrEaTs**”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just the right size shoppe.......with a nice variety of ice cream selections (40).....young lady working behind the counter provided EXCELLENT customer service! We appreciated the samples before making our final choices. C and I came in for a scoop of chocolate chip and cookie dough. However, on this paricular evening the creamery was out of both. So I chose a single scoop of butter pecan in a waffle cone and C went with a double scoop of extreme chocolate and praline, but opted for a waffle bowl. They have a selection of other type treats to choose from (shakes, cakes, snow cones) and although we do not live in the nearby neighborhood..........we both agree that we will return soon!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, AL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“We enjoy it year round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have popped into the Edgewood Creamery several times in the last few months and have always found a scoop to two to try and enjoy. I appreciate being allowed to try a few samples before purchasing any new flavors.
This place is always a hit with any guests I bring along as well. Thumbs up!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream Small town feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I took my girlfriend here to fulfill her Birthday Ice Cream Craving. The choices are endless, staff is very friendly, and the Ice cream is great. Also they have a variety of cones as well as toppings. It's refreshing in an age of chain ice cream, that a local creamery still is around. I will definitely choose this place to fulfill any Ice Cream Urge I will have.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A lot of variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

They have the typical flavors but some special ones too. They make their own waffle cones that are very good. Good flavor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewood Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Edgewood Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewood Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.