We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
350 State Farm Pkwy, Homewood, AL 35209
(205) 944-0060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 70 Restaurants in Homewood
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Sean was very nice and he made sure that we got everything we needed. Thanks! Close to Candlewood Suites.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The food is really good. I haven't been here in a while, but when I went the food was prepared nice, and the service was on top of things.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“one day good/one day bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We ate twice. The first day the service and food was outstanding. So, we decided to go another day. Unfortunately, we had the opposite experience the second time. The service was slow and the workers were a little rude. My daughter never got her meal and I had to go "beg" for it. I am usually a big fan of McAlister's but I will think twice about eating there again.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“YUM YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

WOW!! I have not had a pastrami sandwich in a while and oh boy what a good treat!! Clean restaurant & oh boy was my sandwich yummo! I got the New Yorker( I believe that's the name) Pastrami & corned beef on rye with spicy mustard. I dislike spicy mustard but let them put it on & I'm happy with that choice. Very good stuff! The potato salad I got on the side was yummy. My kids ordered other things and really enjoyed them. Wish I knew what they ordered but it doesn't matter, I kinda feel like they don't have anything bad here. First visit for us and it won't be the last. Great service, fast & food made well. What a big pile of meat on that bread!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The average McAlisters-nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Simply another McAlisters, but sometimes the service can make all the difference. The staff here was friendly, and inviting. The restaurant is in a very convenient location.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Alister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.