We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed with 3 children and a friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Homewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Homewood to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Homewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   485 Wildwood North Circle, Homewood, AL 35209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Montgomery, Al
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed with 3 children and a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My best friend and I chose a king suite with a separate living area for our party of 2 adults, 3 children before a trip to the McWane Center. It was great! Location was good, not far off of the interstate and just down the road from the main strip with Wal-Mart and several food places.

The suite and bathroom were spacious and clean, with two closets for plenty of storage for our (what felt like) dozen suitcases. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast had a good variety of eggs, biscuits and gravy, ham, cereals, fruit, muffins, etc. The pool (although freezing this time of year) let the children work off some energy so when we put them to bed, they were fast asleep. My only complaints were that the hot tub was not on, and we had to have someone turn it on so it wasn't hot before we actually got out; the sofabed was not comfortable at all (but how comfortable can one expect a sofabed to be, I suppose?); and we didn't have the chance to take advantage of the cookies offered at the front desk. I promised the kids we would let them get some in the morning before we checked out, but there were none there when we left (oh, another plus was the later check-out time of 12! We got to sleep in a little!). We were also unsure whether the sheets on the sofabed had been changed, but by the time we looked, we were so tired we dealt with it anyways. We supposed they could have been rumpled by simply being folded up into the sofa. No bedbugs, so I guess it wasn't a big deal.

The value was good, although the only reason we managed to afford it was because of the 25% discount for booking in advance. We paid $87, instead of over $100, which was a great deal!

Room Tip: None of the rooms face the pool, so that's not an issue. Put a towel on the bathroom floors- the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    11
    3
    14
See reviews for
30
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALABAMA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed here several times. I had to check in at 1:00 a.m. and the girl working the desk was very friendly and we were checked in quickly. The room was clean & comfortable. The A/C worked & the bathroom was big enough & clean. I have never had a problem with the breakfast until this trip. The area appeared clean but the breakfast counter was very messy with there being three of the four juices empty no eggs and two biscuits.The kitchen attendant couldn't be found anywhere in the building.The wonderful girl working the front desk did hid job.He finally came in cooked eggs & biscuits cleaned a little but after we had been there 20 minutes. I would definitely stay here again and eat the breakfast hopefully this was just a one time occurrence. Overall I would rate this hotel VERY GOOD.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for spring break to visit the Zoo, Mcwayne Science Center and Botanical Gardens. The hotel was extremely clean as well as friendly staff the morning Comp breakfast was awesome as well. I'm a Marriott rewards member however this stay surpassed any stay with Marriott. Country Inn and Suites continue to WOW your guest!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting a relative in the hospital at UAB. It was very convenient to I-65 and gave easy access to downtown Birmingham. The rate was good. The room was large, clean and had a microwave and fridge. The desk personnel were cordial. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baconton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel added a $250.00 charge on my credit card for a smoking fee even though no one smoked in the hotel room. I have attempted to talk with the owner several times, but he refuses to take my calls and to return my calls. I have contacted the corporate office and they state that they cannot make him do anything since he is a franchisee. I stayed at several Country Inn and Suites over the last year (over 100 nights), and they were all very nice and professional except for this one. You also need to check the food before you eat it at this hotel because we got into some rotten fruit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn on 01/02/13 and it is still a great hotel to stay in. Rooms are very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Comp breakfast was good, waffles always good! Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Great location right off Interstate, many restaurants and shops just down the road. Very quiet at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

easy check in/out. The room was large clean hbo, wifi, comp breakfast(didn't eat it, so no comment) smoking and non smoking rooms/tons of towels overall appearance of the room was very pretty, lots of outlets. parking would accommodate maybe 2 bobtails or 1 rv and lots of room for passenger cars. everything in my room worked ! mini fridge, microwave,lots of drawers and counter top space in the room.
The 1 problem I had was I went out to the store, stopped by the front desk and asked if someone could clean my room( vacuum , change used towels, sheets the lady @ the counter said sure, my room was on the ground floor) housekeeping does the ground floor last.(this conversation took place early in the day) I didn't touch the do not disturb sign during my stay, so much to my surprise, I found 1 on my door when I returned from the store. I mentioned this to the front desk. I was told that if i needed anything I could get it from them. The next morning, day 3 for me. I asked the housekeepers on my floor who had cleaned my room the day b4, 1 lady said she did, then I asked when. she then changed the story and said the cleaning mgr put a d.n.d. sign on my door. kinda ticked me off to be honest with you. so @ the time of check out I had 2 d.n.d signs in my possession, spoke to the lady @ the front counter about it, she said she had made a note to the mgr.
I got a well deserved rest, I really just wanted my room cleaned on the day I thought it needed it. not after hours, not a special trip for my room but to put the sign on my door without permission irritated me.

Room Tip: try to get a ground floor room in the low 100's , you will be closer to the other key card entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Homewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Homewood

Address: 485 Wildwood North Circle, Homewood, AL 35209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Homewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Homewood Hotel Homewood
Country Inn And Suites Homewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Homewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.