We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton-Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hamilton-Days Inn to your Saves list
Hamilton-Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1849 Military Street South, Hamilton, AL 35570   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My famly and I stayed here for one night around the Christmas 2011 holiday and were very pleased! They recently updated their rooms and we stayed in one of those. Everything looked very new. The towels were nice and plush, there was plenty of sink room, and there was a nice size refrigerator in the room. The only thing I would leave a negative comment about would be the ironing board cover, it was very dirty and I would not have laid my clothes on it. They need to either be washed periodically or replaced. Other than that the room was fine. Also, this hotel is only a little way from the interstate, so if you're looking for a QUIET area with no noise from the interstate, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and suggestions! We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stopped at this hotel - late at night just to get a nights sleep and move on. We requested a non-smoking room but it smelled horrible. We thought we could handle the smell until we went into the bathroom and saw the mold on the ceiling. We packed up the kids and requested our money back. They did refund the money. We had to drive a couple more hours but it was so worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are very sorry about your experience. We have since remodeled our rooms and changed staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Service was great. Hotel room needs some work. There are a few things that would require little work such as dusting the cords on the lamp so they do not leave black dust '"bunnies" climbing up wall. The directions for using the phone are mildewed inside a plastic sleeve. The wallpaper, peeling off the wall, is taped with masking tape.
The good news, they accept pets over 20 lbs and although a through search was done, no bedbugs were found. Linens were spotless. Bathroom was very clean. Good internet service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions. We have remodeled our rooms and changed staff since your staff. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

It was ok, it was pretty quiet, and ok!
Did not like what I found in the bed, hair and blood ... gross.
Had a fridge, Hair blower, Microwave, coffee maker...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are sorry about your experience. We would have been glad to have changed you to another room at no extra charge. We have remodeled our rooms and changed staff since your stay. We would forward to improving your experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I usually don't write negative comments, but this motel needs to be avoided if possible if traveling through Hamilton AL. Rooms were clean, but very dated. Outside looked like a truck stop. Free breakfast was a JOKE. I was suppose to be from 6 - 9:30. at 8:40, they had run out of coffee. They only had waffle, corn flakes, mini muffins, instant oatmeal, orange juice and fruit punch. One ice machine for all the rooms outside the office on the ground level. Somethings you do only twice in your life - the first and last - all at the same time. First time here and last time here. Happy Trails.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are very sorry about your experience. We now have truck parking behind our hotel. We have changed our staff, and ANY staff will be happy to make more coffee during breakfast hours. We have updated our rooms. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

On 8/14/2010 we arrived to rent two rooms for a night. Room's 110 & 113.After renting the room we left and took care of what we had to do and arrived back at the hotel at 11:30pm. Being tired and exausted we got ready for bed and all got tucked in and shut off the lights. We did not notice anything at first but then shortly after day break we started feeling something biteing us. We then got up and pulled back the covers to notice not only little red bed bugs but fleas as well. We all had bites either on our ankles, under our eyes or arms. I walked down to the office to notify the clerk of this matter and he came down to see for himself. I showed him and gave him the bedbugs in a cup of water and showed him the blood stains from the bugs on the sheet. I called the owner of the establishment to see if he would refund my money to treat my clothing and health needs of my family whom has now been subjected to the filth of this motel and he was extremely rude and yelled saying no refund and hung up on me. I do not recommend you staying here if you want to protect your family as this owner only cares about nothing else but your money. We paid $159.18 for bed bugs. How much will you pay for yours????

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are extremely sorry for your experience. We assure you and the general public that our establishment does not have bed bugs. But, to reassure anyone...since your stay, our rooms have been remodeled and our staff has been changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I am a youth leader and our youth group stays here all the time to go to The Ramp in Hamilton. It isn't a 5 star resort, but we stay here for the gatherings, so it does just fine. The staff is always friendly, and willing to serve. We have some youth and leaders alike that have allergies to cigarette smoke, (I being one of them) and so if all they have is smoking rooms left, they clean it and steam everything real good for us. I stayed in a smoking room the last time we were there, and I couldn't even notice at all because they did such a good job. The floor was still a little damp, but dried out nicely.

The only problem I personally have experienced there is the air conditioning. It is a little outdated but works just fine. Just be careful when using the heat; it was extremely cold one time when we stayed there, and we had the heat on all night, pretty high...it doesn't go off or on, it stays on when you put it on. We all woke up with stuffy noses and sore throats.

I've never seen any bugs whatsoever, and I have stayed there a total of about 6 or so times.
Breakfast is a little humble and carb-heaven, but there is always plenty of it. Cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal, various juices, and WAFFLES.

I recommend while staying in Hamilton, you visit The Ramp and eat at Dolley's! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn10668, Public Relations Manager at Hamilton-Days Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for all of your nice comments! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamilton-Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Days Inn

Address: 1849 Military Street South, Hamilton, AL 35570
Location: United States > Alabama > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hamilton-Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hamilton-Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton-Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.