We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Guntersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Guntersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Guntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14451 US Highway 431 South, Guntersville, AL 35976   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Guntersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! Every aspect of my stay was very enjoyable! The room was clean, smelled nice, and it felt relaxing from the moment I walked into the room. I normally drive all the way back home, but after staying here, I am sold on this place as my "home away from home."

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
50
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Guntersville is knock out beautiful. Reminds me of Switzerland, although of course the mountains are more humble than those of Switzerland, and of Annapolis, MD with its water front. Hotel is well situated with lake view rooms. Room and hotel staff were fine and took care of our needs and desires. Visit with our son, his wife and their two children (our grandchildren) was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed for the night. It was clean, comfortable, and well staffed. The beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent. I would definitely stay there again. The only complaint is that the eggs on the breakfast buffet seemed like they were frozen, which, while it could be better, is still better than the normal powdered egg fair that one might expect at a lesser hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were very nice and responsive. The breakfast was above average, but not quite as good as I remember from four years ago. The view was spectacular and the location was one of the best. This would be my choice in Guntersville, AL.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Service went above and beyond, never been treated better anywhere. I have stayed in this hotel 5 times now and have always received great service. On this occasion, a front desk attendant went above and beyond to help me out. Highly recommend Hampton Inns and the Lake Guntersville is the best I have stayed in due to an exceptional staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a clean, secure, and convenient place to stay. Parking for boat owners and charging stations in parking lot is a plus. Coffee is good and staff is friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Everything you could ask in a hotel are here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Hampton was clean, up-to-date, staff extremely good at their jobs. Had a very pleasant stay from Wed. thru Sunday. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good and coffee at any time was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Guntersville

Address: 14451 US Highway 431 South, Guntersville, AL 35976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Guntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Guntersville Hotel Guntersville
Guntersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Guntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.