We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay -- my 1st was better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Guntersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Guntersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Guntersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14451 US Highway 431 South, Guntersville, AL 35976   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Guntersville
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“2nd stay -- my 1st was better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my second stay here. Pretty good hotel...easy location, nice staff. My biggest complaint was a gross red stain (hope it wasn't blood) all over the carpet and the bathroom floor. I complained to the desk clerk and asked for it to be cleaned after my first night...and nothing was done. That was disappointing...good thing I had flip flops to wear around the room and into the bathroom!
Nice work out room was the best pro...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    34
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
46
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardendale, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

First let me tell you the beds and pillows are fantastic. This means alot to someone who needs a good nights sleep. The lady at the breakfast bar is wonderful. My son loved this hot breakfast area. The hotel pool and grounds are well maintained. This coming from a germa phob. We even left an item behind & called to see if the cleaning staff turned it in and they did. We swung back by and picked it up. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Staying at this hotel was a good experience, we would do it again. The bed was comfortable and we are picky! The room had a view of the lake and was quiet at night. The front desk and housekeepers were friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel a couple of weeks ago. Like the title says, really nice hotel and friendly staff. This hotel is by the lake side and I had a very beautiful view. There is a really nice seafood restaurant next door and there are grocery store just cross the street. I was there at noon and staff at front desk had no problem check me in. The 1st room I checked in smelled a smoke room and they changed another room right away. No complaint but praises. I'll book it again if I visit Guntersville in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel sits atop a hill so that your view is of Lake Guntersville and surrounding area, every room has an outstanding view. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant as possible, fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon early evening and manger’s reception in the evening. Wonderful place to stay regardless if the visit is for work or play.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site however you are surrounded by great restaurants some just a walk down the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prattville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Two night stay. Location was just off highway, across parking lot from the lake. Check-in was a breeze even though I had to modify my reservations. They did not offer State per diem rate. Everyone smiled and spoke, and were overall genuine and helpful. The room was okay, a little on the worn side. Bed was nothing to write home about. Mattress needed replacing and not comfortable. As bathrooms were being renovated, there was a heavy acetone smell in the bathrooms on the floor below. It took closing the bathroom door and running the exhaust fan to clear up the smell. Considering the area and other choices, was an okay stsy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel seemed fairly new and in very good condition. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is located right off of US 441 very close to downtown Guntersville and right by the water.

Room Tip: Upper floors seemed to have a better view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Guntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Guntersville

Address: 14451 US Highway 431 South, Guntersville, AL 35976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Guntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Guntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Guntersville Hotel Guntersville
Guntersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Guntersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.