We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be desperate!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Regal Inn to your Saves list
Regal Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   14341 US Hwy 431 S., Guntersville, AL 35976 (Formerly Super 8 Guntersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Guntersville
Mobile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must be desperate!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed there 2-4 days a week for 4 months. 2 rms had flat screen tv's..others old style. Most time channel changers didnt work. Not enough outlets for charging cell or laptop. WiFi ok. Rms coffee pot very cheep..makes boiled cool h2o..Has maybe 2 or 3 rms decent...others not. If using REWARD CARD..get cheap rms.Maybe worth $29 nite..with txs. $58 nite. Forget cont best. Cherries no milk or waffle u make yourself..iron broken & garbage can with batter all over it. If u cant afford HAmpton Inn or Wrexham Gardens...you r stuck. Ice machine stays unplug..don't expect any unless u buy at grocery store acx st. Cousin up hill a little cleaner but pay $8 nite more..his WiFi works 50% time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
12
7
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heartland Illinois
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The couple who cleaned the rooms were very courteous and efficient. Unfortunately, this is the only high point of our trip. We booked and paid for a room with a king sized bed. I am a disabled veteran, so I called ahead of time to make sure we had a ground floor room. When we arrived, the clerk could not find our reservation, even though we were the only ones remaining to check in that evening and I could see it on her monitor. She finally found our reservation and gave us a room on the second floor. We had to take a lesser value room to get on the first floor. The breakfast was exceedingly sparse and they only had one table in the breakfast area. Will definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guntersville hotels

Arlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room itself was about what was expected. However, there were broken appliances scattered under the stairs and under the breezeway. Dirty towels were laid out on the sidewalk to dry. Overall it felt as if we were in a junkyard. I also had to yell through the glass several times in order to get the desk attendant (who came to the glass barefoot with shorts and a t-shirt) to hear me. I never so much as received a warm greeting. We also found insects in one of the beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed in this Super 8 in Guntersville on several occasions. Each visit has been a very pleasant experience. Staff is friendly, very accomodating. Rooms are always clean and well kept. I would give my recommendation to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Address: 14341 US Hwy 431 S., Guntersville, AL 35976 (Formerly Super 8 Guntersville)
Location: United States > Alabama > Guntersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Guntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Guntersville
Super Eight Guntersville
Guntersville Super 8
Guntersville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.