We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock House Eatery

Rock House Eatery
1201 Gunter Ave, Guntersville, AL 35976-1841
256-505-4699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Guntersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

After reading reviews, we went to Rock House today for brunch. I couldn't decide between the brunch offerings, so I had all 3 in the Savory Sampler. They were all outstanding, and my husband was so jealous. His sandwich was good, but the French Toast, Quiche, and Tomato Pie were amazing! Beau was a gracious host. We can't wait to go back for dinner, ASAP! I would actually go tonight.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    19
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Meal for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were doing Antique shopping in Guntersville and decided to lunch at Rock House Eatery. It was about 2:00pm and I noticed the place closed at 2:00 for lunch. The Manager or owner I am not sure was very happy to have us and told us no problem at all that we arrived at closing time. We were served an excellent meal and the staff was wonderful. I had the meatloaf special that day and my wife had chicken salad sandwich.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

On a road trip through Alabama, I stopped here for lunch after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. I wasn't disappointed. The service was excellent, and my waitress even suggested a cheaper alternative for me to get both items that I wanted (fried green tomatoes and Citrus Pecan Salad) without having to order them separately. They were both were very good. I would definitely stop by again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens AL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Enjoyed my visit to the Rockhouse. Menu is interesting with lots of variety. Citrus Pecan salad is WONDERFUL. The Red Snapper was very good too, but sides were average. The restaurant is quaint and the service is also very good. I will recommend the Rockhouse to anyone traveling to Guntersville.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A excellent dinner in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We went to Rock House for our two year anniversary. It is a very charming place. The staff was wonderful. The food was great. Everything is reasonably priced, If you are in the Guntersville areas, Rock House is a must visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock House Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Rock House Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock House Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.