We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TCBY

TCBY
1301 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
(251) 968-8229
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 139 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We wanted a snack.....looked up and saw the sign...just what we needed...the three people working were very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

When we're up for some "ice cream" while we're out, this is our favorite spot. We discovered their smoothies on our last visit...OMG! Even the great-granddaughter wanted to "jump ship" and abandon her usual favorite of rainbow frozen yogurt for the yummy smoothie.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantachie, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Chain but still good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We really enjoyed the drive thru window since we have kids who go crazy in a multiple choice ice cream place. Parking is rough if you are going in, but it's doable. There is also a side street exit to the back that takes you back to 180 without dealing with the highway traffic. Went back a second time during our trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed closer to Ft. Morgan, but the 10 minute drive back to town was worth it for TCBY. There was a line out the door (late evening) but the wait wasn't long. Plenty of employees on hand and were efficient and friendly. We had 5 in our party and our wait was less than 10 minutes.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious yogurt and GREAT service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We've been here twice on our vacation and the selection is great, the service is stellar and the price is about what you'd expect from a TCBY that is not located at the beach (they don't seem to be price hiking for the location). We'll be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TCBY also viewed

 

Been to TCBY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TCBY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.