We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!!!! Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Southaven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!!! Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance from shopping, movie theater, and restaurants. It's about 10 min from the beach and 5 min away from the outlet mall. Very clean and friendly staff. I only wished we had a microwave in our room and free breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    37
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
34
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean. The location is the best part of this place. It's located within walking distance from shopping, food, and the movies. It was close enough to the beach to get there in about 10 minutes but far enough to be away from the tourist areas. I personally prefer not to stay in the tourist areas.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us, and the convenience of our location. Please think of us when you are in the Gulf Shores area once again. Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for Mothers Day and we both was very pleased. The room was nice and neat. The three days that we stayed they cleaned our room and put fresh towels in everyday. We stayed in a room that had a balcony and that was so cool. Big lobby, nice pool, awesome food and drink bar. The night clerk was really nice too. We give this hotel 5 stars.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate helping our guests have a memorable stay, and hope that when your travels bring you to the Gulf Shores area once again, we will be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had our first problem ten minutes after arriving. We checked into our room only to see that one of the beds had clearly been laid on. The pillows were crumpled and the bedspread was obviously moved. Immediately, the front desk called and said they needed to move us to another room because the tv did not work in our room. A hotel clerk met us upstairs (with her daughter and husband) with the keys to our new room. We left for dinner and some fun only to come back to find that the tv in our new room did NOT work. The night clerk seemed very frustrated that we would ask for help with it and could not help. The tv was fixed by a repairman the next day, BUT our room was NEVER cleaned. We politely tried to discuss our disappointment in service with the front desk at checkout, but the desk clerks did NOT care. They handed us a receipt and said, "Have a good day." We checked out on June 15, 2014. I will never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay! We share all guest feedback with our team, and wish to thank you for your candid comments. As a team we will strive to learn and grow from the issues you experienced. We want every guest to have a memorable stay, in a good way, and hope when your travels bring you to the Gulf Shores area again, we will have the opportunity to provide you one as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was very friendly and my husband was able to checkin early due to a rained out fishing trip. The room was clean, plenty of parking, and a good central location. The only complaint I have is that our satellite didn't work (seems common on the reviews).

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about the staff, the hotel and our location, and apologize for your experience with the satellite TV. We will use your coment to alert the provider as to how important it is for our guests! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Gulf Shores area, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a great stay here. The location is perfect, and the staff were great. Rooms were standard Mariott rooms, very clean, nicely updated, good decor. Breakfast was good, clean, everything we expected. Staff were very friendly and really helpful! Location is close to shopping and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and noting our convenient location. We really appreciate your loyalty to Courtyard by Marriott, and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Loved it! AWESOME! 10 min drive to beach, close to several restaurants. We took Subway sandwiches to the beach and had picnics several days! Lawanda the manager was THE BEST. From the initial calls, which were several, through the whole stay, she was VERY NICE & HELPFUL. Very economical. Rooms were average, they had small frig inside and table and chairs on the balcony. Nice pool. Only negative was no breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne-GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recognition of our hotel and staff. We really appreciate hearing your positive feedback, and look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you once more to the Gulf Shores, Alabama area. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.