We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, Another Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Again, Another Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Once again I stayed at this hotel with a group of 14 family members. We had 5 rooms and Ericka put us all on the same floor and next to each other. At dinner time, we walked in through the front door and the Staff saw us holding 5 large pizzas. Without hesitation, one of the staff members asked us to wait a second and headed towards the kitchen. She returned with plates, napkins and silverware for us. She did this without being asked. This friendly, helpful and courteous staff should not be missed. We will be here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelle H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Alan H,

Thank you so much for visiting with us again in Gulf Shores. It is a pleasure to welcome you back each time.

We value all of our TripAdvisor comments and are happy to share such positive experiences with our team daily during our morning meetings.

We hope you have had a wonderful Christmas and are gearing up for a happy new year!

Best Regards,
Noelle Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    26
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
25
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

From reservations to departure, the staff at Courtyard Marriott are amazing. My husband and I parked our car on Friday night and did not get in it again until we left on Sunday. The hotel is in a great location. Right by several restaurants and the movie theater. We had a great balcony overlooking the pool and we took advantage of breakfast at the hotel. Everything was clean and the decor was trendy and chic. Justin at the front desk was so helpful and I cannot say enough about Noelle and Jenna. We are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this hotel. Its been recently updated and looks fabulous!!! Its in a central location only a few minutes from the beach as well as shopping and dining. Makes your vacay wayyyy easy! They also have a restaurant inside the hotel!!! So on rainy days theres no need to leave. And the stafff!!! They are amazing, especially Teri, Margaret, Haley, and Lawanda. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The king suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stay at this hotel for 2 weeks each month. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very clean. The beds are what make this hotel worth it. They are really comfortable. Free WiFi is nice (though its pretty slow at times) its still free. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a quality hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelle H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Dano8514,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. We have enjoyed having you stay with us, and our team has enjoyed getting to know you. It is a true pleasure to welcome you home each week.

We are addressing the internet speed issue as we speak, and hope to have a stronger signal shortly. Thanks for understanding as we try to improve our service.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Noelle Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is my fifth stay at this affordable, clean, modern hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Teri Brown was amazing -- made sure keys were ready for additional people in our party, even delivered mail to my colleagues in other rooms. During one of my first visits, I broke a bone in my foot and the staff were really incredible, brought me ice, meals, checked in on me during that first night. Amazing! The lobby is really comfortable for meeting or working. Really good breakfasts, too. And the shopping center next door offers restaurants, a cinema, bookstore, etc. Great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I came to Gulf Shores for the Shrimp Fest and stayed at the courtyard. This was first time to stay here and it turned out to be the perfect hotel for this trip. The shuttle to the Fest was right across the parking lot from the hotel. I parked my car when I arrived and didn't move it again until checkout. The Shrimp Fest was fantastic with many good bands on multiple stages and the food was awsome. The hotel and the staff was great. Erica at the fromt desk was very nice and helpful. I will be staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelle H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Robert W.,

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about our hotel. We strive to exceed our customers expectations and enjoy sharing our successes with the team. This years Shrimp Fest is being recorded as one of the best attended events on record. I'm glad you were able to attend and enjoy the fabulous food, shopping and entertainment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Courtyard Gulf Shores on your next visit to our area. Have a great week.

Noelle Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you don't mind not being right on the beach, then this is a really good choice for Gulf Shores. The hotel is very clean and the lobby very modern. My room (a double queen) was really large and had both a fridge and a microwave. Both my room and the bathroom were very clean. The staff were all wonderful (especially LaWanda) and were always willing to help out with directions, suggestions for restaurants and tourist activities in the area. There is a nice gym and pool and there is also a shopoing center next store with a really nice Target and a movie theater as well as some other stores and a few eating places. It is only a short drive up to the outlets in Foley which are really worth stopping by. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms

Address: 3750 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at The Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms features flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard. The highlight of the new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Our Gulf Shores hotel is located at the gateway to Alabama's Gulf Coast and is nestled on the front edge of Craft Farms - a coastal golf resort. The Courtyard is only 3.5 miles north of Gulf Shores beaches. Enjoy spacious accommodations with luxury Marriott Bedding, free internet-access and an ergonomic work space. Stay in shape while traveling in our hotel fitness center or seasonal swimming pool. Additional amenities our hotel offers is a business center and boarding pass printing station. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms is sure to be more comfortable, productive and enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms Hotel Gulf Shores
Courtyard Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Marriott
Gulf Shores Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.