We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN on the Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
337 East Beach Blvd., PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36547   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Mounds, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days had a great time. This place is right on the beach overlooking the gulf. the staff was really nice an helpful on all the places there. We stay here everytime we come to the gulf.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am so happy we not only exceeded your expectations on this visit to the beach but on every visit so far! You are a valued guest and we certainly hope we have the privilege of accommodating you once again.
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    117
    66
    52
    38
See reviews for
178
143
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort wayne Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Right on the beach. We had a 2nd floor room with two King beds and ocean front view. The room was clean looked freshly painted the beds were great the only complaint is the Resturant Island pancake house, had hair in my eggs that were hardly cooked, and they close around 6pm so their is nothing to eat in the hotel and you have to leave the premises. Yes I would stay there again. The location is great. Only paid $69.00 a night what a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for all of your positive feedback! I am so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and certainly hope to have you again soon!
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axis, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at the beach this past weekend and it was amazing!!! I got plenty of rest. The service was wonderful, I recommend staying this hotel to anyone coming to the coast. The sands are beautiful and the weather was crazy awesome!!!!!
If you want seafood there is no place like Gulf Shores!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for all of your feedback! Gulf Shores certainly is the gulf coasts hidden gem, we are so happy our fabulous hotel is centrally located in the heart of this beautiful city surrounded by white sands, bright blue water, clear skies and great food! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations!
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

On January 11, 2013 we spent two nites at this hotel. Two adults-$207.54 was the bill. Had great view of the Gulf and beach. This hotel while being a little older was one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in... The housekeeping staff is very diligent and they do a great job. Ate supper at Cottons (steakhouse) one night and Oyster House the other- Both are close and had great food. If you like coffee you will love the Island Pancake House (attached to the hotel. The USS Alabama is about a half hour away and it is an awesome Ship...Be prepared to climb stairs- a lot of stairs....But you will love the hotel and found some neat shells on the beach!!!
Book It--You won't be disappointed
Bob from Wisconsin and Florida- badgers4u2@yahoo.com

Room Tip: It is more expensive but the Gulf view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations! That Gulf view certainly is worth it, and I hope we have the pleasure of your return to enjoy that view once again!
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here from Dec. 5-9 due to location, pancake house....price. The beach and lobby are tops! We have frequented the pancake house for years and it really is good pancakes. That's about all the greatness. Rooms were clean and maid service was good and all very friendly but the rooms were so dated and old. Beds were good , they were new and very comfortable ! My opinion. Anything over $75 per night is to high for the rooms. Yes,I would stay again - if the rooms aren't even important, The third night a family checked in next door and we could hear every word!, Not good!

Room Tip: Beach side a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that our location, price, in-house restaurant, beds, and beautiful beach view exceeded your expectations. We are constantly updating and improving our hotel so we certainly hope to have you back with us again soon!
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing mi
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Loved this clean place right on the ocean. Although it was Jan we enjoyed the beach some. Good location. I got a great price from the web only site that was killer.Rooms and beds were huge. Nice balconys . Indoor pool and two hot tubs. Desk service was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to have you back again soon!
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway spot. We had a very peaceful weekend. Loved hearing the ocean. Small bathroom but the beds were very comfortable. Convenient location close to The Hangout, and the outlet mall in Foley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely peaceful beach vacation and we were able to exceed your expectations. Absolutely nothing better than the sound of the waves as you sit on your oceanfront balcony. We certainly hope to have you back soon to enjoy once again!
Megan Thompson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Blvd., PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.