We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was clean and tidy, staff was very friendly. The only...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Hotel was clean and tidy, staff was very friendly. The only...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff was very friendly. The only disappointment was there were no refrigerators or microwaves provided in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We aer happy to see that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. We do offer rooms with mini fridges and microwaves upon request. There are a limited number of these room types . I would encurage you to make a call to a hotel prior to your arrival to confirm the amenities, so that the hotel can make sure there is no confusion .
We hope to see you at our hotel in the future


Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our stay was nice at the Microtel in Gulf Shores. Easy to get in and out of facility without having to wait on an elevator servicing multiple floors. Check In was quick and pleasant thanks to Nick at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you choose our hotel as a destination in the future.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First time I stayed there, reviews made it look promising. Disappointed. Hallway had a dusty smell and was always hot like there was no air circulating. Continental breakfast was a joke. Could not get one cup of ice from machine in our building. Housekeeping somehow managed to clean room and not sweep up sand on bathroom floor the first day. Second day just didn't clean room at all. Manager said he would look into it and never called me back. I had to ask for clean towels.Hallways started to get noisy around 8:30 in am. Whole point of vacation is to sleep in. This hotel is fine if you just need a place to lay your head for a night but would not recommend for anything beyond that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at our hotel..I will use this feedback as a tool to encourage our housekeeping department to pay closer attention to detail in all areas. We hope that you reconsider staying with us again to prove to you that your recent experience was not pleasant.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.6 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#5 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful ‘sugar white’ beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the south we are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate’s I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle’s new shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett’s Lulu’s is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture.With 64 brand new rooms and suites opened in 2008 we are the premiere choice for high quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add to that our new meeting and fitness rooms, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, WiFi and local and long distance calls (within the continental US) and you will start to wonder how we keep our prices so low! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing