We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead bolt didn't work properly and the nails in the carpet...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    173
    177
    82
    64
See reviews for
286
164
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our stay was nice at the Microtel in Gulf Shores. Easy to get in and out of facility without having to wait on an elevator servicing multiple floors. Check In was quick and pleasant thanks to Nick at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you choose our hotel as a destination in the future.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First time I stayed there, reviews made it look promising. Disappointed. Hallway had a dusty smell and was always hot like there was no air circulating. Continental breakfast was a joke. Could not get one cup of ice from machine in our building. Housekeeping somehow managed to clean room and not sweep up sand on bathroom floor the first day. Second day just didn't clean room at all. Manager said he would look into it and never called me back. I had to ask for clean towels.Hallways started to get noisy around 8:30 in am. Whole point of vacation is to sleep in. This hotel is fine if you just need a place to lay your head for a night but would not recommend for anything beyond that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at our hotel..I will use this feedback as a tool to encourage our housekeeping department to pay closer attention to detail in all areas. We hope that you reconsider staying with us again to prove to you that your recent experience was not pleasant.
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bauxite
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

went to look at property which was way overpriced. took me to a room that had a huge crack in window if my kids had leaned to look out window it would have broken. they debated on whether to refund my credit card or not it was awful, breakfast area looked skimpy, also there was a musty smell. the whole place looked very small and dark had to travel up stairs inside hotel no elevator that I saw.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am sorry that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. I see that you report that you stayed with us in August of 2013. I do recall a window being broken in one of our pstairs windows during that time frame and i can assure you that this window has long since been repaired. We have also converted the rooms on that floor from smoking rooms to non smoking rooms and as a result the odor that you may have detected is no longer an issue.
Regarding breakfast, while many guests would prefer a full hot breakfast, we adhere to Wyndham requirements for Microtel brand. We offer every item on our breakfast menu that Microtel requires us to offer in addition to "make your own waffles". I do apologize that you found our breakfast menu less than substantial.

I hope to see you at our property again in the future

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

Address: 3600 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites Gulf Shores, Alabama. With our beautiful ‘sugar white’ beaches and emerald green waters just 3 miles to the south we are conveniently located on Highway 59. This allows us easy access to both Interstate’s I-10 and I-65 and major metropolitan cities, Mobile and Pensacola. Situated in the heart of uptown Gulf Shores, you will find us adjacent to Colonial Pinnacle’s new shopping & dining development and Craft Farms award-winning Arnold Palmer signature golf courses & spa. World famous Lucy Buffett’s Lulu’s is just down the road, where live music, good food and panoramic marina views allow you to sample some of our unpretentious deep-south culture.With 64 brand new rooms and suites opened in 2008 we are the premiere choice for high quality budget accommodations in Gulf Shores. Add to that our new meeting and fitness rooms, renovated outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, WiFi and local and long distance calls (within the continental US) and you will start to wonder how we keep our prices so low! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Gulf Shores
Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Microtel Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.