We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 W First Street, Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was worried because of negative reviews I read but it was the most affordable hotel in the area when we came in town for the Hangout Music Festival. However I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location was great, the room was huge, ac worked great, and the mattress was clean and new. The only couple of problems were that there was a crack in the bathtub and the chain broke from the flusher on the back of the toilet and they wouldn't fix it so we had to keep reaching our hand into the water on the back to grab the chain and flush it. Annoying, but not the end of the world. I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, front desk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
we would like to say thank you for your review. we appreciate the reviews so we fix any problems that we have.we hope to earn your business again during this hang out festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    9
    29
See reviews for
25
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The customer service was amazing! The staff was very helpful and personable. The room was clean and was wonderful for the price. We were at a softball tournament so the location was extremely convenient to the fields where we were playing. We needed an extra cot and they were very accommodating with extra linens and making sure that we had everything we needed. We would stay there again and have already recommended to friends. Clean and outstanding customer service for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, FRONT DESK at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we have an amazing staff especially our cleaning staff. They go out of their way to try and make our guest feel comfortable to the best of their ability.we hope to earn your business again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a great exp. Here. We were met at the front desk with a smile.. they guy was great. Room was clean it's not the Hilton but duh that's not what we expected. Price was great. It's everything we needed. Thank you so much dude at the desk!! YOU ROCK!!! -your friends from Oxford Alabama :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, front dsk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 6 days ago
we would like to say thank you for stay with us. we are glad that your visit was enjoyable. we hope to have you and your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

While on a road trip at the gulf shores, we couldn't find any hotels or they were way over priced. We found that Country hearth had rooms available. They are very affordable if you compare with others place as around orange beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, front desk staff at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 6 days ago
thank you for choosing to stay with us. we hope that in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went down during the 4th of July weekend. The room smelled terrible, the sheets and comforters were old and faded. No hairdryer was available from office as stated on confirmation email. No towels or coffee were left in the room on the 2nd day of our stay and the bed was half made up. Curtains didn't fit window so sun came in early. The walls were thin and could hear the TV from the next room. The bathroom had no place to put toiletries. The only plus was that their was no shortage of hot water. My daughter was so scared to sleep under the covers of her bed so she slept on top of the covers and covered herself with a blanket from home. This hotel should never ever cost anyone over $60 a night even on holidays. I would never ever stay at this hotel again nor would recommend it to anyone. Beware of any good reviews on this one.

Room Tip: Book a different place or buy a tent and pitch it at a campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, front desk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I would like to extend an apology for your prior experience with our property. However we have been updating our rooms and the cleaning staff has been working hard to make sure our guest rooms are clean and fresh daily. we hope to earn your business again in the future to show we are working hard to improve our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

we get to room and carpet was filthy. no towels and front desk tells us they have no towels, housekeeping error, really! bugs on floor, way over priced 159.00 for a dirty, musty smelling, Small and damp room.! will never stay again or recommend to anyone. especially my military FAM who travelled here for vacation and had to endure the worst conditions. So embarrassed this represented my South to them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, front daesk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I would like to extend an very overdue apology for the service you experienced while staying on our property. However we have been doing things to change our property and have made many improvements from front desk to our cleaning staff. We would love to earn your business again so you can see that we truly value and respect our guest and their opinions.



Thank you
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Booked for the 4th from out of town, they had 2 towels for a family of 5, ( no more bc "housekeeping didnt wash any") the floor was so filthy my kids feet were turning black, the overall feel of the room was dirty. Bed "appeared" clean, sheets were white. This hotel normally should cost around 40$ to 50$ a night(in my opinion), we paid 150$!!! Thats ridiculous, for the out of date, dirty, crap house keeping hotel. The only nice thing I have to say about this place is the staff was friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIGulfShores, Front Desk at Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We would like to extend an overdue apology for the experience you had while staying with us..We since have been doing many upgrades to our property. we truly value our guest and always them to enjoy their vacation.. Hopefully we can earn your business again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
3.8 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#5 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores

Address: 3025 W First Street, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores is a limited service hotel featuring clean, affordable, and centrally located rooms. We feature both standard and kitchenette rooms. The kitchenette rooms feature A microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The bed types are Queen, King, and Double+Double. Each room is cleaned daily and with a smile. The beds are by Serta and the A/C is cold. We have limited WIFI access for free to guests and fax services. In addition, we have recently began changing our televisions to flat screens and are more than 50% complete. The property is easily accessed from Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, well groomed, 1.5 miles from the Gulf Shores beaches and around the corner from LuLu's at Homeport Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Gulf Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.