We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bamajoel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachside Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Beachside Resort Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   610 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
“bamajoel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been visiting this hotel and adjacent restaurant (Tequila West-Owner/Manager Ysmael) for two years. The hotel has gradually improved with major renovations for their rooms and property (100 rooms available). The new Hotel manager (Sam) and his staff are all friendly. The location at West Beach is outstanding. I have traveled extensively in the USA and Europe. I am a retired U.S. Military Vet (27 years service) and i highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: i like the rooms overlooking the pool with a great view of the Gulf waters..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay wih us, and noticed the ongoing improvements. This will help other Travellers to choose their Lodging destination at the beautiful Gulf Shores location.
Yes we are under a new management and undergoing a major renovation of our Guest rooms in order to provide better Guest Experience and a high level of customer service.
Again, I thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think of our little beach get-a-way. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    36
    38
    72
See reviews for
68
45
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We love the fact that it is across the street from the public access beach. The compination of price and access bring us back. We do like the fact that the rooms are not carpeted as the beach is harsh on carpet. The staff is not friendly, but not rude either. Food, well the breakfast is a part of your room cost so I guess it is okay that way. We have not come inseason so we do not know if the restaurant is a real one or just an excuse to employ family.

The bed was fine, room was in great shape and we saw none of the issues that some reviewers did about the room. Watch your bill! The front desk staff is not the most careful when tabulating charges and credits.

Pet Friendly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your honest review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay here with us in Gulf Shores. We do apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have taken necessary action to improve on the issues mentioned in your review and Should you choose to visit Gulf Shores again, we would love a second chance to wow you. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week and i was happy with the staff,they are very friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious and what i liked the most was the sea view from my room. My kids enjoyed staying at the pool. For this, i am giving they a 5 stars. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Front Office Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for the awesome review. We are honored that you chose our hotel to accommodate you and your family during your visit to Gulf Shores. Please come visit us again very soon, and thank you for allowing us to be part of your memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Okay first of all, the attendant at the front desk was a raving witch if you know what I mean. She told my mother I was being rude when I had a legitimate question when I went to get the paperwork. Trashy hotel, room reeked of smoke, foreigners didn't speak English, awful bedding. The room wasn't clean and the TV/hairdryer didn't work. Staff was so rude and there was no 'continental breakfast'. Awful, just awful. Never going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Beachside Resort Hotel. I would also like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its staff. We regret that your stay was not up to standards however; we are currently under new management and undergoing renovation of our Guest rooms, and training our staff to provide better guest services to make your stay more comfortable and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. But it could use some updating. We enjoyed late night swims and family karaoke.
........................…......................................

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Awesome! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are undergoing a major renovation of our guest rooms, to provide you better accomodations on your future stay with us.
The next time you are visiting give us a heads up, We have great resources for places to eat and fun things to do. Email me at beachsideresorthotel@gmail.com We look forward to the opportunity to be of service again very soon ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Rooms old & in need of update. Thought for sure I would catch something. Outside Karaoke bar right in front of the hotel, right under the rooms...so of you don't mind load drunk people trying to sing all night you should be fine. Staff not very nice or friendly but who could blame them having to work there. Oh one more thing good luck on the free breakfast...that was a joke.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

had an awesome stay. Pool was quite an experience! i recomment this hotel price ways too, compare to others in the area. Thanks to Jim for giving us a good deal. If you have any problem i suggest you get hold of this guy and i am sure you won't be disappointed. Thanks! will be back next year.

Room Tip: rooms on front side for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Neil, Thank you for being our valued guest and we appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I'm delighted our location suited you well. We strive every day to create special experiences for our Guests. We will pass along and share your comments with all of our staff as a job well done. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.