We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kick back and relax a the Bahama Breeze!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LuLu's

LuLu's
200 E 25TH Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2802
+1 251-967-5858
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 122 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: LuLu's is a FAMILY FUN destination restaurant! Live Music Nightly, Mountain of Youth Ropes Course, Fountain of/for Youth, Beach Volleyball, Extensive Allergy Menu, Gift Shop, Fresh Local Seafood & Produce! LuLu's is sure to be on any family's vacation must do list! Come early to beat the crowds! Open daily at 11am
Union, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kick back and relax a the Bahama Breeze!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wanted to hit one of the spots I had heard about in my following of Jimmy Buffett through the years, his sisters restaurant in Homeport, Gulf Shores, Alabama. Did not know what to expect was it is a neat diverse place. Of course had to had a margarita and Cheeseburger. Which were both very good. Somewhat disappointed by the size of the $7.00 Margarita served in a little plastic cup, but it was still very good. Nice gift shop with interesting things, and a neat little outside play area and of course the bama breeze bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    497
    281
    104
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Okay place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

There's a lot of hype about this place and it's enormous. The food was average but I was impressed with the stuff they had available for kids to do. We had a long wait but our seats on the water were great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So much to do, too little time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Lulu does it up for the kid's. We went early lunch, no wait, great vacation restaurant, great food, and fun afterwards. I had the shrimp loaf (poboy), might have been the best one ive ever had,,, serious...I can see going back here several times more, id give it a 5 but the snapper sandwich was dry dry dry, everything else was a homerun. Go c for yourself 4.5 stars

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over rated.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

it is neat for kids. food is "carribean". Drinks are expensive. Atmosphere is good, but if that is what you are paying for go to disneyland. We didnt wait in a line but when we left it was very busy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very underimpressed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had tried several times on prior trips to eat at Lulu's because of all the hype but members of our party never wanted to wait that long. The wait is almost always at least 1.5 hours. We went on a Thursday night about 7:00 and the wait was estimated at 2 hours 45 minutes. Luckily, there is plenty for the kids to do to keep them entertained while waiting. They have a huge sand area for them to play as well as other attractions (if parents are willing to shell out the $$). We finally got seated in the outside eating area around 10:00 pm. The service was absolutely awful. Our waiter forgot to bring several drinks, never refilled them once we did have them and took a very long time to take our order. He spent most of the time we were there chatting with another group at a different table. My $18 cheeseburger was definitely not what I envisioned a "Cheeseburger in Paradise" to be. I didn't even eat half of it (and I was 4 months pregnant!). The only positive I really have to say about Lulu's is that the cheese dip was excellent. We will most definitely NOT be going back to Lulu's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLu's also viewed

 

Been to LuLu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LuLu's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.