We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix All Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Save Saved
You added Phoenix All Suites Hotel to your Saves list
201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Demopolis, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We chose Phoenix All Suites Hotel for a quick weekend getaway. It was the perfect size for our family. The bunk beds were a fun touch for the children. The room is like a "mini" condo that is perfect for a short stay. There is a kitchen with everything you could need for cooking. When walking to our room at night, the noise from The Hangout was loud but once in our room, we couldn't hear a thing from the outside. The views from the balcony are wonderful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for families of 4-6 that want a reasonably priced and convenient place to stay in Gulf Shores.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was clean and roomy. Everything we needed. The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The outside seemed a bit dirty and could use some sprucing up. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and stores but also to bars. Because of this it was Very loud at night with little noise buffer in the room. Also, house keeping was friendly but came very early every morning. We usually just asked for clean towels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here with my family as a quick getaway vacation. Rooms are decent with a full kitchen. We had 6 people stay in here so it was a little packed but not to bad. All of the rooms offer ocean front which is nice. The location is awesome! It was right next to the main highway to get in and out of Gulf Shores, along with a great place to eat right next door. Parking was very crammed and hard to get in and out on the top floor. The pool is very small so don't expect much as kids always fill it up. It's a short walk to the beach which is nice. Price is one of the cheapest for "condos" but not by much. Over all not a bad experience, just wish pool was bigger and had better parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at a pricey hotel the night before we stayed at the Pheonix All Seasons Hotel and it was nothing compared to our stay here. We payed $100 less and had a lot more things in this rooms; bunk beds, blender, stereo, crockpot, bigger tvs, and a stove. I plan on staying again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I cannot speak to the large crowd and noise. We just finished a three day stay and it was very quiet. There were only a few people staying here.

However, we stopped in and had no reservations. My wife went into the office and the person was very friendly. He let her take a look at any room she wanted. She chose a room on the fourth floor and it was great. Everything was very clean and the furniture was very nice. All rooms have a ocean front view.

I'm sure there is an entirely different atmosphere during the summer. However, the rooms are great and you get a great view.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed for one night for a triathlon the next morning. Could not have been more convenient , as the race hosted by The Hangout; however I would not have been thrilled to actually vacation here. Rooms average to slightly below , cleanliness the same. One front desk guy very helpful, the other guy not so much. Housekeeping department very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIZELIA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in room 210. It was clean and a corner room with a nice view. There was a queen sized bed in the bedroom. A set of bunk beds, bit shorter than normal (so just for kids), and a sleeper sofa that slept well. Really the only drawback was that it was next door to the popular "Hangout", a bar/restaurant. So you could hear the thump, thump sometimes at night. It seemed there were some sets of younger people at the condo (because of this convenience) so we heard some late night partiers returning to their rooms. The pool was nice and clean and when I had a question the front desk was always helpful. The last night someone pulled the fire alarm on the first floor. I would have thought it would have triped the alarm on every floor, but it didn't. So some people slept through the alarm, even though it was a false one.
Would I stay there again? Yes, but we will probably stay a little farther down (away from the "Hangout") next time to see if it cuts down on the youthful noise. I would give it a 3.5 of 5.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phoenix All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful downtown Gulf Shores, 1 block East of Hwy 59. Gulf front property in walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix All Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.