We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner...price is right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gooroo's Grill

Gooroo's Grill
1209 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
251 500 1444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 133 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Bar, Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner...price is right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Family of 7 stopped at GooRoo's for a 7:00 dinner on a busy tourist night. Service was extremely fast and friendly, food was excellent quality (shrimp and oyster po' boys). Try the hushpuppies or onion rings if you want to really indulge!! Total bill under $100...kids' meals around $5 and portion size is more than enough. One of our favorite places from our last trip, and this year's visit was even better!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf shores
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We went here on a Saturday morning to have some breakfast, and we were pleasantly surprised. Seriously, the pancakes were AMAZING! The best I've ever had! And it was not expensive in the least! Great place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, Kansas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We chose this restaurant because the wait was so long at nearby restaurants. Gooroos had a band playing on the deck and that just topped off an excellent dinner. The only complaint was that we had to "beg" to sit on the deck as the hostess kept saying there were no tables available. We finally asked a server if we could take a table that another party was leaving and were told "of course" and that no one was waiting for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Easily overlooked and supurb Food..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have a friend that just opened a new store in Gulf shores, across the street from GooRoo's , and she was telling me that they had killer Burgers..
We usually hit the typical places when in town, but decided to Give her recommendation a try.. We all had Burgers and Fries. The service was very good, and on this first occasion, we ate outdoors. The Burger was possibly the best burger that we had ever eaten.. The cheese was so creamy and had the best flavor . Fried were cooked to perfection.. We liked them so well we visited twice this trip.. We visit the coast several times a year , as I sell my photography down there, and will ad GooRoo's to my short list of favorites ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“ONE OF NEW FAVORITES- Best new restaurant in Gulf Shores!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Memorial Day usually means long waits at our favorite casual dining restaurants so we decided to be adventurous and try a new one. Walked in with no wait. Waiter (ask for Gary) was super nice and went the extra mile to tend to us. Food was some of the best of our whole stay. There wasn't an unhappy person in our group. We can recommend the Grilled fish & shrimp platter, the burgers, and the po boys. Unless you're starved, the Ed's classic burger is big enough ...even to have leftovers! Good onion rings too !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gooroo's Grill also viewed

Gulf Shores, AL
 

Been to Gooroo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gooroo's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.