We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucy B Goode - CLOSED

Lucy B Goode
202 E 25th Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
251-948-4101
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Hot Springs, Ar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Best food in Gulf Shores! Very fresh & tasty & a very "clean" atmosphere". We will definitely go back. Our waiter, Josh, was great.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Laid Back Atmosphere with Great Healthy Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved this place! Finally after being in Gulf Shores for a few days we found this restaurant that served grilled instead of fried options. Atmosphere was nicely decorated and cozy. My husband said their Cuban sandwich was awesome! We also had great service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, terrible food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food came out at very differing times so some of our party were almost done when other food was still coming out. The people delivering the food had no idea who it belonged to. If the fish and potatoes had nine lives they made sure it was completely dead. Dry and barely edible. The Cuban sandwich was apparently very good. Server was almost invisible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Adorable in every way!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Visited Lucy B Goode's this past weekend with a bachelorette party in town for the Hangout Festival and was head over heels for everything about this place. Wonderful Southern hospitality service, super cute decor and just so many of the right touches, even a special Lucy B Goode pack of okra seeds as plate decor. The now practically required Mason jar glasses were a lovely shade of blue and tons of great artwork, including an awesome copper and tin giant crawfish sculpture hanging from the rafters. Open and airy and right on a marina, really truly could not have been lovelier. Food was yummy too, had the cuban sandwich but the atmosphere and wonderful service was divine. Lucy B Goode will be on our list every time we find ourselves in Gulf Shores!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very yummy, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I'm local and I really enjoy this place. It's a very laid back atmosphere. Great drink specials. I love the small plates so you can share. It's a great place to enjoy a nice meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy B Goode also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucy B Goode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.