We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood, service, and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill

Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
5160 State Highway 180, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Sassy Bass Amazin Grill)
+1 251-975-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Unique Food * Outrageous Fun * Casual Prices Visit our Facebook page, Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, for our menu and live music jammin' schedule.
League City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great seafood, service, and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food here was excellent! We loved it so much we ate here twice. I had the catch of the day the first visit and the fish and grits on our second visit. My husband loved the catch of the day so much he ate it both times! Very short wait for a table, and a cute little restaurant. They even make Painkillers, my favorite drink! And they let you take the cups home as souvenirs. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    101
    25
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in Fort Morgan and this restaurant was of of a few to choose from. Excellent food at a great price. Tasted fresh. Kids meals come in a frisbee. Will eat at again when we are near.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Kind of in the middle of no where!! But had a party of 11 (6 adults and 5 kids - ages 2-11) and we all enjoyed ourselves! House band was fun and interactive with guest. Would recommend and would visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill - Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our group of 14 recently visited "Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill" in Fort Morgan. We were greeted by friendly smiling faces and were seated immediately. We arrived early for dinner and good thing we did because soon after there was a line forming to be seated. We were served drinks immediately. The waiter and bartender helped to offer suggestions on their many adult beverage choices. They were spot on and we thoroughly enjoyed our various drinks during our visit. The staff are very friendly and attentive because we never had to wait on a drink refill. We had a variety of appetizers, all of which were awesome. "Fried Gouda Cheese Balls" were a hit with our group! Everyone ordered different dinner entrees and even with our large group, all our food came out steaming hot in a very short time. Everything was delicious! My shrimp and grits were awesome. I tasted a few other dishes which were amazingly tasty. I was even treated to a "To die for Chocolate Brownie Pie", which was heavenly. The menu offers a variety of seafood, chicken, pork, and steak dishes, along with burgers, po-boys, salads and kids meals. Oh, and don't forget, they are also open for breakfast and lunch!! And, I do want to mention that we visited them for a second time during our beach stay and was equally satisfied. Both times that we went, there was live entertainment which was very enjoyable. So, when you are in the area, please drive out to Fort Morgan to experience this awesome place. It will be well worth your drive!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We decided to get food to go as we had just come off the beach and were hungry. Called and order was hot and ready in 15 min. Took a short drive back to the house and were pleasantly surprised at how good the food tasted! To go orders from anywhere are hit or miss...this one was a hit! We were quite hungry so ordered the cheese fries and hushpuppies for an appetizer. The cheese fries were AMAZING!! Great homemade fries and seasoning...and who doesn't love cheese and bacon on fries! Hushpuppies weren't quite as hot as I would have liked but flavor was good and my husband and BIL loved the syrup that came with them. In all, we had the burger, fish strips, shrimp po boy and skirt steak. All were tasty!! Nice place for great food!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.