We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill

Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
5160 State Highway 180, Gulf Shores, AL 36542 (Formerly Sassy Bass Amazin Grill)
+1 251-975-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Unique Food * Outrageous Fun * Casual Prices Visit our Facebook page, Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, for our menu and live music jammin' schedule.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Doesn't look like much from the road, but glad we went inside. Cool beachy atmosphere and the food was tremendous. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    101
    25
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Finally.....A great restaurant in Fort Morgan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ate there tonight with two teenage boys. Had catch of the day, crab cakes, and hamburger. Everything was great...will probably go back tomorrow. Tasty chocolate layer cake. As good, if not better than any place I've eaten in Gulf Shores. Fun atmosphere...only it was VERY HOT.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food...a little pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, we were served fast and had a good menu. Crab cakes were excellent! Atmosphere was not great, quaint, but nothing special. Prices were a little high, I'd get carry out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Party of six. We had shrimp and grits, a hamburger, crab cakes, catchif the day and a couple of the chopped pork dinners. Everything was great. Key lime pie and five layer chocolate cake was great. Great service. A great place for the whole family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best food we've ever had in Gulf Shores area. Convenient location for Fort Morgan area. Excellent crab cakes, shrimp & grits, fried corn. Good hush puppies for appetizers. Will try breakfast this week. Sounds like a great bargain for a breakfast buffet. Nice fun atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.