We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long time favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mikee's Seafood

Mikee's Seafood
205 E. 2nd Ave., Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6501
2519486452
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 133 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Casual Family Dining Since 1987!
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A long time favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always come back to Mikee's when we are in Gulf Shores. The food is consistently good and the service is top notch. The building interior is dark and not particularly inviting but it is always. Use because the food is good. The menu is quite extensive with seafood, pasta and appetizers.
The restaurant gets loud when busy as lots of families visit.
Try out the fresh catch (more than one) or fill up on salad and spicy shrimp or wings

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    102
    48
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of our favorites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always eat at Mikees when we are in Gulf Shores. The food and service is consistent every time. Sometimes the wait is long, but that happens at all the good restaurants in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Eat here at least once every trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I'll eat here at least once every time I come to Gulf Shores usually once a year. I always get the same thing the fried shrimp. There slaw, or marinated cabbage is excellent!! What more can I saw?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate here with a party of 9. The restaurant it's self is very very small! Out of all the meals my husband was the only one who liked his. Actually he said shrimp stir fry was amazing. I had a cheese burger which was nasty! (Frozen patty like nasty!) The hush puppies was amazing and fries are good also!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Loved the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to Mikee's twice on our recent visit to Gulf Shores. The first time was on a week night and the second time was on Friday night. Both nights we were seated right away. The food was delicious. My mom and I had clam strips both nights. They were some of the best we tasted. My Dad had seafood gumbo both nights. He said it was the best he had in Gulf Shores. We did have an initial service issue on Friday night, we sat there and no wait staff ever came. We got up to leave and told the hostess that we were never waited on. The manager was at the door and offered us drinks or free food if we stayed and he sincerely apologized, saying this was not normal. We returned and were given a nice discount on our food. Kudos to the manager for offering up the extra incentive to stay. We really wanted to eat there on our final night of vacation and were disappointed when we just sat and sat with no one coming to our table. Great save by the manager. We will definitely go back on our next visit to Gulf Shores.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikee's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mikee's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikee's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.