We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pizza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Rocco's

Papa Rocco's
101 W 6TH Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
(251) 948-7262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 133 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great local pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Every pizza we ordered was great. I will say that they are the only pizzeria I've been to in Gulf Shores that can properly make a shrimp pizza.

I have no complaints about Papa Rocco's. If you feel like pizza at the beach, I recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    98
    49
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fpo
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I called for delivery from a chain place and delivery time was over a hour so i thought lets try a local place, Good fresh HOT pizza!!!!! had to pick it up but it was ready fast and Yummy

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Warm Beer, Lousy Pizza NOT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Actually very cold beer, haven't had the pizza, But, the oysters are great as well as the wings! Every year when our group goes to Gulf Shore we meet at Papa Rocco's before going to the Condo. It allows us a moment to catch up and enjoy a cold beer and the best raw oysters around, a great place to start your visit to Gulf Shores. Evenings they have live entertainment and are open until midnight.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stopped for family meal during the shrimp festival,we all had something different ,all served at the same time.The place was full,but had no problem getting a table,the service was very quick and would pay a visit again next time I am this part of the world

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a Pizza, Beer & Music.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stop in at Papa Rocco's every visit to Gulf Shores. Great little place locals hang out & visitors come to for a pizza, beers & watch the game. Always consistent food & the service is good too, but can get real busy quick when the place fills up. Was packed this last visit with the festival & Alabama game on the TV's. Still a great visit. Will be back next time we come.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Rocco's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Rocco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Rocco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.