We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Track Family Recreation Center

The Track Family Recreation Center
3200 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
251-968-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Alamo, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The kids loved the go cart track, water bumper cars and the sky coaster. There is a huge game room with good a/c and it wasn't too pricey for the rides. No fee to get in, just pay for what you want to do.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    116
    45
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We brought our 12 year old boys to the Track, and they loved it. Recommend going early in the day for the early bird pricing (essentially 2 for 1). They open at 9, so we went early two different days and when we got hot, left for the pool. It worked well, and the kids weren't disappointed to leave. They loved the Woody track best, but we all enjoyed the miniature golf, which had obstacles (rocks and pilings) making it more interesting. We'll be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience for young families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We played mini-golf, rode the go-karts, and played games while there. It was great fun. Be prepared to spend at least $100 for a family of 4.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My little boy got to ride on carousel, small train, and go cart to ride along and mini golf. Nothing extravagant on their mini golf (so if you want to mini golf maybe go across street to Adventure Island... looks neater there)
The older boys had fun go carting all night.
You purchase by points (not rides) and points get deducted on this card and use it that way.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fine for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is exactly what you would imagine it--go carts, small time carnival/amusement rides for the kids, game arcade....great for kids. If we go back we will go here again just for our child but would hope the staff gets a lesson in how to treat others, be friendly, etc especially when dealing with kids. In addition, the kiddie rides kept breaking down and only 4 were in service while we were there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Track Family Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to The Track Family Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Track Family Recreation Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.